HRD Minister to lay foundation of two campuses for Central University of Himachal Pradesh on February 21


The Union Minister of the Human Resource Development Prakash Javadekar has laid the foundation for the two campuses heading under the Central University of Himachal Pradesh on February 21 2019, informs BJP MP Anurag Thakur, who represents the Hamirpur Lok Sabha constituency, he has also laid foundations for two campuses will be laid in Dharamsala and Dehra.

According to the Press Trust of India, the central university was established in 2010 with its temporary campuses located in Shahpur and Dharamsala, both in Kangra district.

Currently, the university has 11 schools which include Business & Management Studies, Earth & Environmental Sciences, Education, Fine Arts & Art Education, Humanities & Languages, Journalism, Mass Communication & New Media, Life Sciences, Mathematics, Computers & Information Sciences, Physical & Material Sciences, Tourism, Travel and Hospitality Management, and Social Sciences.

The Central University of Himachal Pradesh was established under the Central Universities Act 2009 issued by the Parliament. It is funded and regulated by the University Grants Commission.

It was granted permission to function on January 2, 2010, headed under their First Vice Chancellor.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here