Irrfan Khan bags ‘Best Actor’ award for ‘Hindi Medium’!

Bollywood actor Irrfan Khan won the ‘Best Actor’ award for his movie titled ‘Hindi Medium’ at the Star Screen Awards. However, this year movie buffs witnessed many wonderful movies and some of the fine performance by the actors.

Irrfan Khan won the biggest award of the ceremony as he got the best actor award at the star-studded event for the role which he essayed in the movie ‘Hindi Medium’. The movie was this year’s runaway hit. Irrfan expressed his happiness by posing the photograph along with his trophy in his hand.

He posted the photograph on his Twitter account along with a caption saying, “Haasil se Hindi Medium tak, villain se popular Hero tak… Thank you #StarScreenAwards2017 ????????????

Where Irrfan got the award for the ‘Best Actor’, Vidya Balan was awarded as the ‘Best Actress’ award for her recently released movie titled ‘Tumhari Sulu’. For the movie ‘Tumhari Sulu’, actress Neha Dhupia also received an award for the ‘Best Supporting’ actress and the director Suresh Triveni was awarded the ‘Best Debut Director’.

However, Rajkummar Rao was awarded the ‘Best Actor’ award for his recently released movie titled ‘Newton’ and he also got the ‘Best Supporting’ actor for the movie ‘Bareilly ki Barfi’. His movie ‘Newton’ even went to win the award for the ‘Best Film’ too. The movies ‘Dangal’ and ‘Tumhari Sulu’ won the big at the award ceremony and both the movies are swept the majority of the awards.

The full list of the winners at the award ceremony is as follows. The ‘Best Film‘ award goes to the Rajkummar Rao starrer movie titled ‘Newton’, ‘Best Director‘ award goes to the director Nitesh Tiwari for the movie ‘Dangal’.

The award for the ‘Best Actor‘ award goes to Irrfan Khan for the movie ‘Hindi Medium’. ‘Best Actor Critics’ award goes to an actor Rajkummar Rao for the movie ‘Newton’. The ‘Best Actress‘ award goes to the Vidya Balan for her recently released movie titled ‘Tumhari Sulu’.

The ‘Best Actress‘ in the critics goes the actress Konkona Sen Sharma for the movie titled ‘Lipstick Under My Burkha’, award for the ‘Best Supporting Actor Male‘ goes to an actor Rajkummar Rao for the movie ‘Bareilly Ki Barfi’, ‘Best Supporting Actress Female‘ award goes to an actress Neha Dhupia for the movie titled ‘Tumhari Sulu’.

The award for the ‘Best Debut Male‘ goes to Aparshakti Khurrana for the movie ‘Dangal’, ‘Best Dialogues’ award goes to Nitesh Tiwari, Shreyas Jain and Rajat Nonia for the movie ‘Bareilly Ki Barfi’. Ballu Saluja was awarded with the ‘Best Editing‘ award for the movie ‘Dangal’.

Shiamak Davar was awarded the ‘Best Choreography‘ award for the movie ‘Jagga Jasoos’, The award for the ‘Best Music‘ was given to Pritam for the movie ‘Dangal’. ‘Best Female Playback Singer‘ award went to a singer Shashaa Tirupati for the movie titled ‘Shubh Mangal Savdhan’.

An award for the ‘Best Male Playback Singer‘ goes to Arijit Singh for the movies Raees and Jagga Jasoos. Amitabh Bhattacharya was awarded the ‘Best Lyrics‘ award for the movie titled ‘Dangal. The award for the ‘Best Debut Director‘ goes to Suresh Triveni for the Vidya Balan starrer movie titled ‘Tumhari Sulu’.

The award for the’Best Background Score‘ was given to Pritam for the movie ‘Dangal’ and the last award of the evening was given to the Shajith Koyeri for the ‘Best Sound Design‘ and that is for the movie titled ‘Rangoon’.