The Indian Wire » Entertainment » Kacey Musgraves, Childish Gambino, Lady Gaga, Drake, Cardi B win big at 61th Grammy Awards, complete Winners List

Kacey Musgraves, Childish Gambino, Lady Gaga, Drake, Cardi B win big at 61th Grammy Awards, complete Winners List


The 61st Grammy Awards gathered music’s biggest names at Staples Centre in Los Angeles to celebrate last years Biggest and Best albums, artists, and musical moments. Grammy was hosted by Alicia Keys, where big names like Lady Gaga, Traviss Scott, Jennifer Lopez, Alicia Keys, and many others had stellar performances lined up, there were even more international celebrities in the audience watching and singing along.

           Grammy Host

Artists like Kacey Musgraves was nominated for numerous categories and eventually won four Grammys including Album of the Year, other like Lady Gaga and Bradley Cooper, Childish Gambino, Ariana Grande took home some of the most prestigious awards.

Movies like ‘A Star Is Born’ and ‘The Greatest Showman’ also had a big night as Shallow – Lady Gaga & Bradley Cooper won The Best Duo/Group Performance.


The winners of the music’s biggest award show have been highlighted with nominees from each and every category below.

MusiCares Person of the year: 

Winner: Dolly Patron

Record of the Year, Winner: ‘This is America’ – Childish Gambino

‘I Like It’ – Cardi B, J Balvin, Bad Bunny

‘The Joke’ – Brandy Carlile

‘God’s Plan’ – Drake

‘Shallow’ – Lady Gaga and Bradley Cooper

‘All the Stars’ — Kendrick Lamar and SZA

‘Rockstar’ — Post Malone Featuring 21 Savage

‘The Middle’ — Zedd, Maren Morris, and Grey

Song Of The Year, Winner: ‘This is America’ – Childish Gambino

‘All the Stars’ — Kendrick Duckworth, Solána Rowe, Al Shuckburgh, Mark Spears and Anthony Tiffith, songwriters (Kendrick Lamar and SZA)

‘Boo’d Up’ — Larrance Dopson, Joelle James, Ella Mai, and Dijon McFarlane, songwriters (Ella Mai)

‘God’s Plan’ — Aubrey Graham, Daveon Jackson, Brock Korsan, Ron LaTour, Matthew Samuels and Noah Shebib, songwriters (Drake)

‘In My Blood’ — Teddy Geiger, Scott Harris, Shawn Mendes, and Geoffrey Warburton, songwriters (Shawn Mendes)

‘The Joke’ — Brandi Carlile, Dave Cobb, Phil Hanseroth and Tim Hanseroth, songwriters (Brandi Carlile)

‘The Middle’ — Sarah Aarons, Jordan K. Johnson, Stefan Johnson, Marcus Lomax, Kyle Trewartha, Michael Trewartha and Anton Zaslavski, songwriters (Zedd, Maren Morris, and Grey)

‘Shallow’ — Lady Gaga, Mark Ronson, Anthony Rossomando and Andrew Wyatt, songwriters (Lady Gaga and Bradley Cooper)

Best New Artist, Winner: Dua Lipa

Chloe x Halle

Luke Combs

Greta Van Fleet


Margo Price

Bebe Rexha

Jorja Smith

Album Of The Year, Winner: Golden Hour — Kacey Musgraves

Invasion of Privacy — Cardi B

By the Way, I Forgive You — Brandi Carlile

Scorpion— Drake

H.E.R. — H.E.R.

Beerbongs and Bentleys — Post Malone

Dirty Computer — Janelle Monáe

Black Panther: The Album, Music From and Inspired By (Various Artists)

Best Pop Solo Performance, Winner: Joanne (Where Do You Think You’re Goin’?) – Lady Gaga

‘Colors’ – Beck

‘Havana’ (Live) – Camila Cabello

‘God Is a Woman’ – Ariana Grande

‘Better Now’ – Post Malone

Best Pop Vocal, Winner: ‘Sweetener’— Ariana Grande

‘Camila’ — Camila Cabello

‘Meaning of Life’ — Kelly Clarkson

‘Shawn Mendes’ — Shawn Mendes

‘Beautiful Trauma’ — Pink

‘Reputation’ — Taylor Swift

Best Dance Recording, Winner: ‘Electricity’ — Silk City and Dua Lipa Featuring Diplo and Mark Ronson

‘Northern Soul’ — Above and Beyond Featuring Richard Bedford

‘Ultimatum’ — Disclosure (Featuring Fatoumata Diawara)

‘Losing It’ — Fisher

‘Ghost Voices’ — Virtual Self

Best Rock Song, Winner: ‘Masseduction’ — Jack Antonoff and Annie Clark, songwriters (St. Vincent)

‘Black Smoke Rising’ — Jacob Thomas Kiszka, Joshua Michael Kiszka, Samuel Francis Kiszka, and Daniel Robert Wagner, songwriters (Greta Van Fleet)

‘Jumpsuit’ — Tyler Joseph, songwriter (Twenty One Pilots)

‘MANTRA’ — Jordan Fish, Matthew Kean, Lee Malia, Matthew Nicholls, and Oliver Sykes, songwriters (Bring Me The Horizon)

‘Rats’ — Tom Dalgety and A Ghoul Writer, songwriters (Ghost)

Producer of The Year, Non-Classical; Winner: Pharell William

Best Rap Performance, Winner: ‘King’s Dead’ – Kendrick Lamar, Jay Rock, Future & James Blake and, ‘Bubblin’ –  Anderson.Paak  (Tie)

Best Urban Contemporary Album, Winner: ‘Everything Is Love’ – The Carters

Best Compilation Soundtrack for Visual Media, Winner: ‘The Greatest Showman’ – Hugh Jackman & Various Artists

Best Score Soundtrack for Visual Media, Winner: ‘Black Panther’ – Ludwig Göransson, composer

Best Rap Album, Winner: ‘Invasion Of Privacy’ – Cardi B

Best Music Video of the Year, Winner: ‘This Is America’ – Childish Gambino

Best Country Solo Performance, Winner: ‘Butterflies’ – Kacey Musgraves


Reach out to The Indian Wire!

Want to work with us? Looking to share some feedback or suggestion? Have a business opportunity to discuss?

You can reach out to us at [email protected] and we will get back in minutes.

Like us on Facebook!