WhatsApp delete for everyone is an excellent feature but wait Apple iPhone users can still see your deleted items.
As reported by a user (via The Hacker News), if an image or a video is sent to an iPhone from any device and deleted later by using What’s app deleted for everyone feature, the media file remain accessible as it gets stored in the “Camera Roll” feature of iPhone and WhatApp only remove it from the chat window.
Apple doesn’t allow WhatsApp to make any change in its Camera Roll and that’s why the WhatsApp fails to delete the delete for everyone media files from the iPhones.
WhatsApp after this reported bug, claims that the company takes no guarantee that whether the media files will be permanently deleted as the “Delete for Everyone” is made to delete the messages or media files from WhatsApp only. However, the feature works as advertised and can wipe the media file completely if the person on the receiving end is using an Andriod phone.