Lok Sabha Polls 2019: BJP names Anurag Thakur from Hamirpur in its 4th list of 48 Candidates

Must Read

Sanju Samson to replace Shikhar Dhawan in T20 series against WI

Sanju Samson will replace injured Indian opener Shikhar Dhawan in the T20s series against West Indies starting from next...

Supreme Court lashes out on Centre & Delhi govts for Rising Pollution

The Apex Court of the Country, the Supreme Court on Monday lashed the Central and State Government for their...

Harbhajan Singh wishes BCCI Prez Sourav Ganguly to change Selection Panel

The Indian off-spinner Harbhajan Singh on Monday urged Sourav Ganguly, President of BCCI (The Board of Control for Cricket...
Part-time Traveler| Full-time Political Enthusiast | Foodie | Strong Believer of Freedom of Speech and Expressions!

Gearing up for the General Elections 2019, the Bhartiya Janta Party on Saturday released another list of 38 Candidates in addition to 231 Candidates released by the party in its initial three lists. The party named 2 each from Goa and Karnataka, 15 each from Madhya Pradesh and Gujarat, 4 from Himachal Pradesh and 10 from Jharkhand.

Briefing the media while announcing candidates, Union Minister JP Nadda said that party will support Sumalatha as the independent candidate from Mandya (Karnataka).

The Chief Election Committee that met under Prime Minister Narendra Modi has further finalized names of:


  1. Shripad Yesso Naik from Goa North
  2. Narendra Keshav Sawaikar from Goa South

Madhya Pradesh

  1. Narendra Singh Tomar from Morena
  2. Sandhya Rai from Bhind
  3. Virendra Kumar Khateek from Tikamgarh
  4. Prahlad Patel from Damoh
  5. Ganesh Singh from Satna
  6. Janardhan Mishra from Rewa
  7. Riti Pathak from Sidhi
  8. Himadri Singh from Shahdol
  9. Rakesh Singh from Jabalpur
  10. Faggan Singh Kulaste from Mandla
  11. Rao Udai Pratap Singh from Hoshangabad
  12. Anil Firojiya from Ujjain
  13. Sudhir Gupta from Mandsour
  14. Nand Kumar Singh Chouhan from Khandwa
  15. Durgadas Uike from  Betul ST


  1. Hemala Murmu from Rajmahal ST
  2. Sunil Soren from Dumka ST
  3. Nishikant Dubey from Godda
  4. Pashupati Nath Singh from
  5. Vidyut Varan Mahato from Jamshedpur
  6. Laxman Giluva from Singhbhum ST
  7. Arjun Munda from Khunti ST
  8. Sudarshan Bhagat from Lohardaga ST
  9. Vishnu Dayal Ram from Palamau
  10. Jayant Sinha from Hazaribagh


  1. Vinod Bhai Chavda from Kachchh ST
  2. Dipsinh Radhod from Sabarkantha
  3. Kirit Bhai Solanki from Ahmedabad West Reserved
  4. Mahendra Bhai Munjpara from Surendranagar
  5. Mohan Bhai Kundariya from Rajkot
  6. Punamben Madam from Jamnagar
  7. Naran Bhai Kcchadia from Amreli
  8. Bharati Ben Shiyal from Bhavnagar
  9. Devusinh Chauhan from Kheda
  10. Jashvant Sinh Bhabhor from Dahod ST
  11. Rajan Ben Bhatt from Vadodara
  12. Mansukh Bhai Vasava from Bharuch
  13. Prabhu Bhai Vasava from Bardoli ST
  14. CR Patil from Navasari
  15. KC Patel from Valsad

Himachal Pradesh

  1. Kishan Kapoor from Kangra
  2. Ramswaroop Sharma from Mandi
  3. Anurag Thakur from Hamirpur
  4. Suresh Kashyap from Shimla SC


  1. Sumalatha (Independent Supported by BJP) from Mandya
  2. S Muniswamy from Kolar SC

Bhartiya Janta Party earlier in its first list of 184 Candidates announced Prime Minister Narendra Modi contesting from Varanasi, BJP President Amit Shah from Gandhi Nagar. While party in its other lists declared BJP Spokesperson Sambit Patra from Puri, Odisha.

READ: Check out Full List of BJP Candidates for the Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Election Commission had on March 10 declared schedule for General Elections 2019. Lok Sabha Polls are slated for April-May this year that would spread on Seven Phases starting from April 11 to May 19. Counting of Votes and Results for the mega Battle of ballots will be announced on May 23 four days after the 7th phase of voting.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest News

Food aggregator unicorn Zomato will reach profitability by 2020, says co-founder Deepinder Goyal

Deepinder Goyal, co-founder and CEO at Zomato, a food aggregator and tech-food unicorn, has announced that the platform will...

Mutual funds investment marketplace Nivesh raises $600,000 from The Next Billion Fund, other marquee investors

Nivesh.com, mutual funds investment marketplace, has bagged $600,000 (approx INR 4 crore) from Windrose Capital's The Next Billion Fund, other marquee investors, reported Yourstory. The...

Delhi Fire Tragedy: Owner of the building arrested

Rehan, the owner of the building where a fire broke out in Delhi earlier today, has been arrested by Delhi Police. A case has...

Amit Shah to table Citizenship bill in Lok Sabha tomorrow

Union Home Minister Amit Shah will table the Citizenship (Amendment) Bill in the Lok Sabha on Monday. The bill seeks to grant Indian citizenship...

Delhi fire tragedy: How it all started

More than 140 illegal factories were operational in the narrow lane of Anaj Mandi of Karta Gauri Shankar. The fire started from the 600sq...
- Advertisement -

More Articles Like This