Lok Sabha Polls 2019: BJP fields Varun Gandhi from Pilibhit, Maneka Gandhi from Sultanpur; 39 more Candidates

Gearing up for the General Elections 2019, the Bhartiya Janta Party on Tuesday released another list of 39 Candidates in addition to 295 Candidates released by the party in a run-up to the Lok Sabha Polls 2019. The party in the list released on Tuesday named 29 from Uttar Pradesh and 10 from Mamata Banerjee‘s Bastion West Bengal.

The party in the list named Jaya Prada, who has joined BJP earlier in the day from Rampur seat, Satyadev Pachuri from Kanpur where Murli Manohar Joshi is a sitting MP, Rita Bahuguna Joshi from Allahabad, Maneka Gandhi from Sultanpur, Varun Gandhi from Pilibhit, among others.

READ: Check Out the Full List of Congress for the upcoming Lok Sabha Polls 2019

The Central Election Committee has finalized names of following for the mega battle of ballots.

Uttar Pradesh

  1. Jaya Prada from Rampur
  2. Varun Gandhi from Pilibhit
  3. Rekha Verma from Dhaurahra
  4. Maneka Gandhi from Sultanpur
  5. Mukesh Rajpoot from Farrukhabad
  6. Ramashankar Katheriya from Etawah Reserved
  7. Subrat Pathak from Kannauj
  8. Satyadev Pauchuri from Kanpur
  9. Davendra Singh Bhole from Akbarpur
  10. Bhanu Pratap Verma from Jalaun SC
  11. Pushpendra Singh Chandel from Hamirpur
  12. Sadhvi Niranjan Jyoti from Fatehpur
  13. Vinod Sonkar from Kaushambhi
  14. Rita Bahuguna Joshi from Allahabad
  15. Upendra Rawat from Barabanki Reserved
  16. Lallu Singh from Faizabad
  17. Akshaywar Lal Gaud from Bahraich reserved
  18. Brijbhushan Sharad Singh from Kaiserganj
  19. Daddan Mishra from Shrawasti
  20. Kirtiwardhan Singh from Gonda
  21. Jagdambika Pal from Domariyaganj
  22. Harish Dwivedi from Basti
  23. Pankaj Chaudhary from Maharajganj
  24. Vijay Dubey from Kushinagar
  25. Kamlesh Paswan from Bansgaon SC
  26. Ravindra Kushwaha from Slalempur
  27. Virendra Singh Mast from Ballia
  28. Manoj Sinha from Ghazipur
  29. Mahendra Nath Pandey from Chandauli

West Bengal

  1. Krishna Juardar Arya from Baharampur
  2. Humayun Kabir from Murshidabad
  3. Mukut Mani Adhikari from Ranaghat SC
  4. Shantanu Thakur from Bangaon SC
  5. Nilanjan Roy from Diamond Harbour
  6. Rantidev Sen Gupta from Howrah
  7. Joy Banerjee from Uluberia
  8. Debashish Samant from Kanthi
  9. Subhash Sarkar from Bankura
  10. Ram Prasad Das Bolpur

With this list, the party has now declared a total of 324 Candidates in a run-up to the General Elections 2019

Bhartiya Janta Party earlier in its first list of 184 Candidates announced Prime Minister Narendra Modi contesting from Varanasi, BJP President Amit Shah from Gandhi Nagar. While party in its other lists declared BJP Spokesperson Sambit Patra from Puri, Odisha, Smriti Irani from Amethi, Rajnath Singh from Lucknow, among others.

While major Opposition Congress has started rolling out the lists of Candidates. The party has so far released over 260 names for the mega battle of ballots.

READ: Check out Full List of BJP Candidates for the Lok Sabha Elections

Election Commission had on March 10 declared schedule for General Elections 2019. Lok Sabha Polls are slated for April-May this year that would spread on Seven Phases starting from April 11 to May 19. Counting of Votes and Results for the mega Battle of ballots will be announced on May 23 four days after the 7th phase of voting.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here