The Indian Wire » Politics » Lok Sabha Polls 2019: BSP releases first list of 9 Candidates in MP; fields Ramlakhan Singh Kushwah from Morena
News Politics

Lok Sabha Polls 2019: BSP releases first list of 9 Candidates in MP; fields Ramlakhan Singh Kushwah from Morena

Mayawati‘s Bahujan Samaj Party who has forged an alliance with Samajwadi Party and the Gondwana Gantantra Party in Madhya Pradesh for the upcoming Lok Sabha Polls 2019 has on Tuesday releases its first list of nine Candidates out of the total 29 Parliamentary Seats.

The Lucknow Headquarters party named Ramlakhan Singh Kushwah from Morena to take on BJP’s Narendra Singh Tomar. Kushwah is a former four-time BJP MP from Bhind-Datia Parliamentary Seat. The Bahujan Samaj party has altogether declared the following candidates.

  1. Ramlakhan Singh Kushwah from Morena
  2. Lokendra Singh Dhakad from Guna
  3. Achhelal Kushwah from Satna
  4. Vikas Patel from Rewa
  5. Ramlal Panika from Sidhi
  6. Gyaneshwar Gajbhiye from Chhindwara
  7. Ramkumar Nagpure from Balaghat
  8. Ramraj Ram from Jabalpur
  9. Nandkishore Dhade from Khandwa

As per the poll pact between all the three parties, BSP has kept a lion share of 26 seats while 2 seats have been offered Akhilesh Yadav‘s Samajwadi Party and a lone seat of Mandla to Gondwana Gantantra Party.

While Samajwadi Party has been allotted the seats of Khajuraho and Tikamgarh in a poll pact.

READ: Check out the full list of BJP Candidates for Lok Sabha Polls 2019

The BSP-SP-GGP combine will take on the Bharatiya Janata Party and the Indian National Congress in Madhya Pradesh. Both Congress and BJP have also started rolling out the list of Candidates. BJP has so far declared 15 Candidates with Janardhan Mishra from Rewa, among others.

While Congress has so far declared 9 candidates with Digvijaya Singh from Bhopal, among others.

Bahujan Samaj Party in a run-up to the national elections has forged an alliance with Samajwadi party in Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, and Maharashtra apart from Madhya Pradesh.

General Elections are slated for April-May this year that would spread on Seven Phases starting from April 11 to May 19. Election Commission had declared schedule for General Elections 2019.

Voting in 29 seats of Madhya Pradesh will across in 4 phases: April 29, May 6, May 12 and May 19. In 2014 General elections, amidst heavy Modi wave, BJP swept MP with 27 seats, while Congress manage to bag only 2 seats in the state.


Reach out to The Indian Wire!

Want to work with us? Looking to share some feedback or suggestion? Have a business opportunity to discuss?

You can reach out to us at [email protected] and we will get back in minutes.

Like us on Facebook!