Lok Sabha Polls 2019: For First time, BSP names Candidates on all 7 parliamentary seats in Delhi

The Lucknow Headquartered Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) has fielded candidates from all seven Lok Sabha seats in the national capital for Lok Sabha Polls 2019. The Mayawati-led party has named three lawyers out of all seven seats.

The party named Shahid Ali from Chandni Chowk, Ali in a run-up to the mega polls will take on Congress JP Aggarwal, BJP’s Dr. Harshvardhan and AAP Pankaj Gupta.

While in South Delhi, BSP has named Sidhanth Gautam to take on BJP sitting MP Ramesh Bidhuri. Congress has named boxer Vijender Singh from South seat while Raghav Chadha is AAP’s nominee.

For North West Reserved Seat, BSP has named Satish Sansi who is also a lawyer by profession. BJP has replaced its sitting MP Udit Raj with Hans Raj Hans, AAP has named Gugan Singh Ranga while Congress named Rajesh Lilothia.

BSP’s Rajveer Singh has been pitched from East Delhi against BJP’s Gautam Gambhir, AAP’s Atishi and Congress Arvinder Singh Lovely.

READ: Lok Sabha Polls 2019: Gautam Gambhir among richest Candidates in Delhi; declares annual Income of Over ₹12 crore

For New Delhi, BSP has named Sushil Vadera. Singh, a businessman has been a BSP supporter since the mid-90s and is considered to be close to party chief Mayawati, senior party functionaries said. Singh will take on BJP’s Meenakshi Lekhi, Congress’s Ajay Maken and AAP Brajesh Goyal.

While the party has named Sanjay Gehlot from East Delhi who is a sanitation worker. Gehlot also heads a union group of safai karmacharis.

While the party has named Sita Saran from West Delhi who is a retired armed forces personnel.

Bahujan Samaj Party for the first time is contesting on all seven seats in the national capital. The Bahujan Samaj Party has been contesting assembly elections in Delhi since 1993 but it was only in 2003 that the party had fielded candidates from all 70 assembly seats.

After 2003, the party has named its candidates on all 70 seats. The party had in 2008 won two assembly seats in the national capital. The party since 2004 has been contesting Parliamentary Elections. However, the party has never won a seat in Delhi.

Lok Sabha Polls 2019 has already begun and would spread on Seven Phases starting from April 11 to May 19. Counting of Votes and Results for the mega Battle of ballots will be announced on May 23 four days after the 7th phase of voting.

BSP in Delhi will be taking on Aam Aadmi Party, BJP and Congress. All 7 seats of Delhi will vote on May 12. Tuesday is the last day to file nominations.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here