Congress appoints head of election and campaign committee for Haryana Polls

Must Read

President Ram Nath Kovind appoints new governor for Kerala, Telangana, Himachal Pradesh and Maharashtra

President Ram Nath Kovind appointed new governors for Maharashtra, Kerala, Telangana, Rajasthan, and Himachal Pradesh on Sunday. Former Union Minister Kalraj...

NRC list for Assam released; Fear looms as 19 lakh people face exclusion

NRC (National Register of Citizens) for Assam has been published at 10 am today. The final list excludes over...

Lateral Entry Era Begins as Union govt. appoints 9 professionals to Joint Secretary posts

The government has appointed its first batch of private professionals to the post of Joint Secretary in various ministries....
Digital Journalist (Specializing in Indian affairs & Contemporary Political development). A Writer by Profession. Administration Enthusiast by Passion. Altruist by Heart. That's enough about Me!

For the upcoming polls in Haryana, Congress has announced the name of its election heads. All India Congress Committee on Tuesday appointed Kumari Selja and Captain Ajay Singh Yadav to head election and campaign committees respectively in Haryana.

Previously on September 4, Congress party had appointed new political leaders for its Haryana unit. Kumari Selja was made the new President of Haryana Congress while former Chief Minister Bhupinder Singh Hooda was selected as the chairman of the election management committee. Kumari Selja has replaced Ashok Tanwar. Congress Interim president Sonia Gandhi has also appointed Bhupinder Singh Hooda as the Congress Legislative Party (CLP) leader. He will Kiran Chowdhary in his upcoming role.

According to a press release by AICC  general secretary KC Venugopal, the election committee includes 28 members in total. The committee for Haryana is led by Kumari Selja. The newly-formed team also includes many prominent faces of the state politics such as Ashok Tanwar, Randeep Singh Surjewala, Deepender Hooda Bhupinder Singh Hooda, Phoolchand Mullana, Kiran Choudhary, Kuldeep Bishnoi, and HS Chatta.

While the campaign committee will be headed by Captain Ajay Singh Yadav. It will be a 40-member committee. Dilu Ram Bazigar will be heading it as convenor. The committee also comprises of Choudhary Ranjit Singh, Azad Mohammed, Dharampal Malik, Bhupinder Singh Hooda, Ashok Tanwar, Randeep Singh Surjewala, and Jaiveer Balmiki, among others.

ALSO READ: PM Modi holds Vijay Sankalp rally in Rohtak


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest News

Apple files to trademark the ‘Slofie’ name

San Francisco, Sep 19 (IANS) Apple has applied for a US trademark on 'Slofie', potentially giving the company control...

R.K.S. Bhadauria to be the next IAF chief

New Delhi, Sep 19 (IANS) Air Marshal R.K.S. Bhadauria will take over as the next chief of the Indian Air Force on October 1,...

Gujarat HC clears land acquisition for bullet train

Ahmedabad, Sep 19 (IANS) The Gujarat High Court on Thursday gave full clearance to the Prime Minister Narendra Modi's ambitious bullet train project as...

Two held in Hindu girl student’s death in Sindh

Larkana (Pakistan), Sep 19 (IANS) Sindh Province Police claimed to have arrested at least two suspects in connection with the death of a Hindu...

We believe in investing in people and culture: Raul Rai

New Delhi, Sep 19 (IANSlife) Nicobar is all of three years, but...
- Advertisement -

More Articles Like This