Congress announces 132 candidates for Andhra State Polls; 22 for Lok Sabha

Gearing for the Lok Sabha Polls 2019 and simultaneous State Polls, the Indian National Congress on Monday announced the candidates on 132 seats in the 175-member of Andhra Pradesh Assembly.

In Andhra Pradesh, Congress will take on the BJP, ruling Chandrababu Naidu‘s TDPJagan Mohan Reddy‘s YSR Congress Party and Pawan Kalyan‘s Jana Sena Party who has forged an Alliance with Bahujan Samaj Party.

The names of 132 candidates were finalized by the Chief Election Committee of the meeting. Andhra Pradesh will vote in a single phase on all 25 Lok Sabha Seats and 175 State Assembly seats on April 11.

The list includes names of Laxman Kumar from Bhimi, Chowdari Satish from Srikakulam, Rajnala Ram Mohan from Eluru, Konda Reddy from Darsi, Shaik Shavali from Alur, KPS from Chandragiri among others.

READ: Lok Sabha Polls 2019: Congress releases the fifth List of 56 Candidates; 11 from West Bengal

Apart from the candidates for state polls, Party has also declared 22 Lok Sabha Candidates out of total 25 seats. The party in its fifth list of Lok Sabha Candidates declared 56 Candidates, and have 22 from Andhra Pradesh. It Includes:

  1. Shruthi Devi from Araku reserved seat
  2. Dola Jaganmohan Rao from Srikakulam
  3. Yedla Adiraju from Vizianagaram
  4. Sreeram Murthy from Anakapalle
  5. MM Pallam Raju from Kakinada
  6. Janga Gowtham from Amalapuram reserved
  7. Nalluri Vijaya Srinivas Rao from Rajahmundry
  8. Kanumuri Bapiraju from Narsaparum
  9. Jetti Gurunandha Rao from Eluru
  10. Gollu Krishna from Machilipatnam
  11. Shaik Mastan Vali from Guntur
  12. Pakkala Suribabu from Narasaropet
  13. Jesudasu Seelam from Bapatla reserved seat
  14. Dr. SDJM Prasad from Ongole
  15. Ahmed Ali Khan from Kurnool
  16. Kuncham Rajeev Reddy from Anantapur
  17. KT Sreedhar from Hindupur
  18. Gundlakunta Sreeramulu from Kadapa
  19. Chevaru Devakumar Reddy from Nellore
  20. Chinta Mohan from Tirupati reserved
  21. Mohd Shahjahan Basha from Rajampet
  22. Dr Cheemala Rangappa from Chittoor reserved

Others opposition parties have also started with BJP, TDP, YSR Congress and Pawan Kalyan’s Jana Sena have also announced its candidates on all most all seats.

General Elections are slated for April-May this year that would spread on Seven Phases starting from April 11 to May 19. Election Commission had on Sunday declared schedule for General Elections 2019.

The Counting of votes for the mega battle of ballots will take place on May 23, four days after last round of polling.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here