Lok Sabha Polls 2019: Congress gives ticket to BJP turncoat MP Ashok Kumar Dohare from Etawah

Gearing up for the Lok Sabha Polls which are now days away, the Indian National Congress on Thursday released its 14th list – second of the day – of 5 Candidates for the upcoming Lok Sabha Polls. Out of the total 5 Candidates, the party named 4 from Assam, and one from Uttar Pradesh.

The party in the 13th list named Ashok Kumar Dohre from Etawah Lok Sabha Seat. Dohre has joined the Congress earlier in the day after his name was dropped by the ruling Bhartiya Janata Party for the next month’s Lok Sabha Polls 2019.

Other Candidates in the list include:


  1. Abu Taher Ali Bepari from Dhubri
  2. Sabda Ram Rabha from Kokrajhar ST
  3. Abdul Khaleque from Barpeta
  4. Bobbeeta Sharma from Gauhati

Uttar Pradesh

Ashok Dohre from Etawah SC Lok Sabha Seat

With the 14th lists, Congress has now released a total of 313 Candidates. In the second list, Party has named Priya Dutt for Mumbai North Central Seat while in Uttar Pradesh Party Chief Raj Babbar has been in fray from Fatehpur Sikri Lok Sabha Elections.

Party in its first list maintaining the tradition has fielded its President Rahul Gandhi from Amethi, while United Progressive Alliance Chairperson Sonia Gandhi will be on electoral fray from home turf – Rae Bareli.

READ: Check Out Full list of Congress Candidates for Lok Sabha Polls 2019

Election Commission had on March 10 declared schedule for General Elections 2019.

Lok Sabha Polls are slated for April-May this year that would spread on Seven Phases starting from April 11 to May 19.

Counting of Votes and Results for the mega Battle of ballots will be announced on May 23 four days after the 7th phase of voting.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here