Lok Sabha Polls 2019: Congress names Ramniwas Rawat against Narendra Singh Tomar in MP’s Morena Seat

Gearing up for the Lok Sabha Polls which are now just days away, the Indian National Congress on Thursday named Ram Niwas Rawat from Morena Parliamentary Seat of BJP’s stronghold Madhya Pradesh. Ram Niwas Rawat in a run-up to the general elections will take on Bharatiya Janata Party‘s Narendra Singh Tomar from the parliamentary seat of Morena in Madhya Pradesh.

Congress party in a press statement released in the name of General secretary Mukul Wasnik stated “The central election committee of the Congress has approved the candidature of Ram Niwas Rawat as the Congress candidate to contest the ensuing general elections to the Lok Sabha from Morena parliamentary constituency of Madhya Pradesh”

With this, the party has named 372 Candidates in a run-up the general elections 2019 with a total of 21 in Madhya Pradesh out of 29 seats of the state.

Party in the earlier list in Madhya Pradesh has named Digvijaya Singh from Bhopal, Meenakshi Natrajan from Mandsour, Kanti Lal Bhuria from Ratlam ST, Kamal Nath‘s son Nakul Nath from Chhindwara among others.

Ruling Bhartiya Janta Party has also started rolling out lists of Candidates with PM Modi seeking re-election from Varanasi Parliamentary Seat, BJP President Amit Shah contesting from Gandhinagar Seat replacing LK Advani.

READ: Check Out Full list of Congress Candidates for Lok Sabha Polls 2019

Election Commission had on March 10 declared schedule for General Elections 2019.

Lok Sabha Polls are slated for April-May this year that would spread on Seven Phases starting from April 11 to May 19.

Counting of Votes and Results for the mega Battle of ballots will be announced on May 23 four days after the 7th phase of voting.

Voting in 29 seats of Madhya Pradesh will across in 4 phases: April 29, May 6, May 12 and May 19. In 2014 General elections, amidst heavy Modi wave, BJP swept MP with 27 seats, while Congress manage to bag only 2 seats in the state.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here