Lok Sabha Polls 2019: PM Modi lashes out at Mamata Banerjee for ‘failure’ in West Bengal

Must Read

Sanju Samson to replace Shikhar Dhawan in T20 series against WI

Sanju Samson will replace injured Indian opener Shikhar Dhawan in the T20s series against West Indies starting from next...

Supreme Court lashes out on Centre & Delhi govts for Rising Pollution

The Apex Court of the Country, the Supreme Court on Monday lashed the Central and State Government for their...

Harbhajan Singh wishes BCCI Prez Sourav Ganguly to change Selection Panel

The Indian off-spinner Harbhajan Singh on Monday urged Sourav Ganguly, President of BCCI (The Board of Control for Cricket...
Part-time Traveler| Full-time Political Enthusiast | Foodie | Strong Believer of Freedom of Speech and Expressions!

Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Saturday while addressing a rally in West Bengal’s Buniadpur launched a scathing attack on Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee for not doing anything for the poor of the state. Addressing a rally, PM Modi said despite having her government in the state for many years, she has done concrete to improve the conditions of the poor.

He further lashed out at her for raising questions and doubts on Balakot Air Strikes following the Pulwama Terror Attack. Lashing out at her for Saradha Chit Fund Scam, PM Modi said, ‘when our soldiers entered Pakistan and destroyed terror launch pads, the Chief Minister of State was among those who were seeking proof of the air strikes’.

He added, ‘Mamata Didi should first seek the proofs of Saradha Chit Fund Scam’.

Without directly referring to the stalling of BJP’s Rath Yatra, PM Modi said, ‘Bengal Chief Minister wants to impose the same Bengal model to all parts of the country, where a religious procession is not even allowed’.

Hailing his government and its aim of ‘Sabka Sath Sabha Vikas’, PM Modi said, unlike all opposition parties – TMC, Left and Congress who indulge in politics of discrimination, Bharatiya Janata Party is the only party that talks of all.

He further said that if BJP voted to power again at the Centre, he will throw out infiltrators from India. Concluding his speech PM Modi once again trained guns towards Mamata Banerjee and blamed that she has done nothing concrete to uplift the poor of the state.

‘In the polls, TMC will not get a ballot’, PM Modi said while calling Mamata Banerjee’s government as a Speedbreaker government.

General Elections have already begun and would spread across seven phases from April 11 to May 19. Counting of the votes will be held on May 23.

5 Lok Sabha Seats of West Bengal including Cooch Behar, Raiganj among others have voted already voted in first two rounds of Polling.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest News

Food aggregator unicorn Zomato will reach profitability by 2020, says co-founder Deepinder Goyal

Deepinder Goyal, co-founder and CEO at Zomato, a food aggregator and tech-food unicorn, has announced that the platform will...

Mutual funds investment marketplace Nivesh raises $600,000 from The Next Billion Fund, other marquee investors

Nivesh.com, mutual funds investment marketplace, has bagged $600,000 (approx INR 4 crore) from Windrose Capital's The Next Billion Fund, other marquee investors, reported Yourstory. The...

Delhi Fire Tragedy: Owner of the building arrested

Rehan, the owner of the building where a fire broke out in Delhi earlier today, has been arrested by Delhi Police. A case has...

Amit Shah to table Citizenship bill in Lok Sabha tomorrow

Union Home Minister Amit Shah will table the Citizenship (Amendment) Bill in the Lok Sabha on Monday. The bill seeks to grant Indian citizenship...

Delhi fire tragedy: How it all started

More than 140 illegal factories were operational in the narrow lane of Anaj Mandi of Karta Gauri Shankar. The fire started from the 600sq...
- Advertisement -

More Articles Like This