RLD Gets 3 Seats to ‘Play On’ in UP’s SP-BSP Alliance; Akhilesh says Congress also in ‘Mahagathbandhan’

Must Read

Sanju Samson to replace Shikhar Dhawan in T20 series against WI

Sanju Samson will replace injured Indian opener Shikhar Dhawan in the T20s series against West Indies starting from next...

Supreme Court lashes out on Centre & Delhi govts for Rising Pollution

The Apex Court of the Country, the Supreme Court on Monday lashed the Central and State Government for their...

Harbhajan Singh wishes BCCI Prez Sourav Ganguly to change Selection Panel

The Indian off-spinner Harbhajan Singh on Monday urged Sourav Ganguly, President of BCCI (The Board of Control for Cricket...
Part-time Traveler| Full-time Political Enthusiast | Foodie | Strong Believer of Freedom of Speech and Expressions!

The Rashtriya Lok Dal (RLD) will contest on three Lok Sabha seats as part of an alliance with the SP and the BSP, Samajwadi Party chief Akhilesh Yadav said on Tuesday and also declared that the Congress is very much part of the Uttar Pradesh ‘Mahagathbandhan’.

Addressing a press conference with Jayant Chaudhary, the son of party founder Ajit Singh said that the RJD will field its Candidates on Mathura, Baghpat and Muzaffarnagar Lok Sabha Seats in Western Part of Uttar Pradesh.

West Part of the state has a good amount of voters from jat community, and with giving RJD to play on these constituencies, Alliance would try to woo jat voters to take on Bhartiya Janta Party in upcoming Lok Sabha Polls 2019.

Akhilesh Yadav said that Congress is also a part of the ‘Alliance’ and we have left two seats – Amethi and Rae Bareli – for them. Yadav made the remark after repeated questions pitched in front of him about the Congress.

‘Congress is with us, it is a part of our alliance. Why do you(media) repeatedly ask if Congress will come with us or not? I have said before also that Congress is part of Mahagatbandhan, they will contest on 2 seats in our alliance’, Yadav said.

Both Samajwadi Party and Bahujan Samaj Party had on February 21 finalized the seat sharing arrangement for Lok Sabha Polls 2019. While Bahujan Samaj Party(BSP) will fight on 38 seats, Akhilesh’s Samajwadi Party is set to contest on 37 seats in the crucial polls. The SP-BSP Alliance will not field its candidates from Congress Bastions – Amethi and Rae Bareli.

The 37 seats in the SP quota include Kairana, Moradabad, Sambhal, Rampur, Mainpuri, Firozabad, Badaun, Bareilly, Lucknow, Etawah, Kanpur, Kannauj, Jhansi, Banda, Allahabad, Kaushambi, Phulpur, Faizabad, Gonda, Gorakhpur, Azamgarh, Varanasi, and Mirzapur.

The BSP will contest from Saharanpur, Bijnor, Nagina, Aligarh, Agra, Fatehpur Sikri, Dhaurahara, Sitapur, Sultanpur, Pratapgarh, Kaiserganj, Basti, Salempur, Jaunpur, Bhadohi and Deoria, among other constituencies.

Both the parties have also forged an alliance in Uttarakhand and Madhya Pradesh and have decided to go together in Lok Sabha Polls 2019.

While on another hand, After being dropped from Samajwadi Party – Bahujan Samaj Party Alliance, Congress has intensified it’s mission Uttar Pradesh. Congress President Rahul Gandhi had appointed his sister Priyanka Gandhi Vadra and general secretary in-charge of eastern Uttar Pradesh and party MP Jyotiraditya Scindia as that of Western Uttar Pradesh to galvanize party’s poll preparations in the state that sends 80 MPs to Lok Sabha.

Earlier on February 24, Intensifying its hunt to outdo Opposition in Uttar Pradesh, Congress on Sunday appointed its campaign committee, election strategy, and planning committee, coordination committee, manifesto committee, and media and publicity committee as part of its poll preparations.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest News

Dhoni to produce show on personal lives of military officers

The popular Indian cricketer and former captain of Indian men’s national cricket team Mahendra Singh Dhoni is all set...

Madhuri Dixit to make her Netflix debut in a Karan Johar production

After working on the big screen for several years, actor Madhuri Dixit is all set to make her debut in the digital world. And...

‘Star Trek’ actor Rene Auberjonois passed away at the age of 79

American actor Rene Auberjonois passed away on Sunday at his home in Los Angeles. He was 79 years old and was suffering from metastatic...

Bigg Boss 13, Shehnaz Gill seeks Rashami Desai’s forgiveness

Shehnaz Gill is one of the most entertaining contestants of the thirteenth season of Bigg Boss. Her charming, and funny personality has endeared her...

Karnataka : BJP to remain in power after winning 12 seats, Congress bags 2

In a near sweep, a resurgent Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) won 12 seats, while the Congress only 2 and the Janata Dal-Secular (JD-S) faced...
- Advertisement -

More Articles Like This