Lok Sabha Polls 2019: BSP-SP partner RLD releases list of 3 Candidates in UP; Ajit Singh in fray from Muzzafarnagar

Samajwadi Party Leader Akhilesh Yadav with RLD Vice President Jayant Chaudhary

Rashtriya Lok Dal (RLD) an ally in BSPSP Alliance in Uttar Pradesh on Tuesday announced the candidates for all its three seats to take on BJP and Congress in the General Elections 2019. Ajit Singh-led party who has been offered seats of Muzzafarnagar, Baghpat and Mathura has announced party Chief Ajit Singh to contest from Muzzafarnagar Parliamentary Seat.

Apart from him, Party Jayant Chaudhary will be in the fray from Baghpat Lok Sabha seat and Narendra Singh from Mathura Parliamentary seat.

RJD has entered an alliance with BSP’s Mayawati and Akhilesh Yadav‘s Samajwadi Party. As per the seat-sharing pact, BSP will have its candidates on 38 seats while SP will have its candidates on 37. The BSP-SP, however, has decided not to field candidates on Amethi and Rae Bareli, the only bastion of Congress.

In return, Congress on Sunday announced to leave 7 seats for BSP-SP Alliance. UP Congress Chief Raj Babbar said, ‘We are leaving 7 seats vacant for SP, BSP and RLD. These include Mainpuri, Kannauj, Firozabad and whatever seats Mayawatiji & RLD’s Jayant ji and Ajit Singh contest from.

In a run-up to the General Elections 2019, Samajwadi Party has already released the fourth list of Candidates fielding Dimple Yadav from Kannauj, Mulayam Singh from Mainpuri, Tabbassum Hassan from Kairana, Raj Babbar from Moradabad Parliamentary seat.

While BSP has yet not released any list of candidates for the mega battle of ballots.

General Elections are slated for April-May this year that would spread on Seven Phases starting from April 11 to May 19. Election Commission had on Sunday declared schedule for General Elections 2019.

Polls in 80 Lok Sabha seats of the state will spread on all seven phases.

In 2014 General Elections, NDA banking on heavy Modi wave bagged 73 seats, while Congress managed to save its two bastions – Amethi and Rae Bareli. Samajwadi Party only secured 5 seats with its Founder Mulayam Singh contesting from two seats. Mayawati led BSP could not open its account.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here