BSP-SP Alliance to hold Joint Rallies and Public Meeting in run-up to Lok Sabha Polls 2019

Must Read

President Ram Nath Kovind appoints new governor for Kerala, Telangana, Himachal Pradesh and Maharashtra

President Ram Nath Kovind appointed new governors for Maharashtra, Kerala, Telangana, Rajasthan, and Himachal Pradesh on Sunday. Former Union Minister Kalraj...

NRC list for Assam released; Fear looms as 19 lakh people face exclusion

NRC (National Register of Citizens) for Assam has been published at 10 am today. The final list excludes over...

Lateral Entry Era Begins as Union govt. appoints 9 professionals to Joint Secretary posts

The government has appointed its first batch of private professionals to the post of Joint Secretary in various ministries....
Part-time Traveler| Full-time Political Enthusiast | Foodie | Strong Believer of Freedom of Speech and Expressions!

Samajwadi Party Chief Akhilesh Yadav who had joined hands with BSP in a run-up the general elections on Wednesday announced to hold joint rallies across the state to take on BJP. SP Chief who had met BSP Supremo Mayawati on Wednesday said we have finalized a strategy for the upcoming Lok Sabha Polls.

‘Both the parties will hold joint rallies and Public meetings in the state’, added Former Chief Minister said while responding to questions. Asserting the Confidence for the Lok Sabha Polls, Yadav said the alliance will reach to the people of the state and will defeat the Bhartiya Janta Party.

He talking to press trained guns towards Bhartiya Janta Party and Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath. Yadav said what about the promises CM made to the people of the State that voted you to power.

Samajwadi Party who has been in an alliance with BSP has got 37 seats while BSP gets a seat more and will field on 38 seats. The SP-BSP Alliance will not field its candidates from Congress Bastions – Amethi and Rae Bareli. RLD gets 3 Lok Sabha seat in the alliance, Ajit Singh led part will field its candidate of Mathura, Muzaffarnagar and Baghpat.

READ: Lok Sabha Polls 2019: Samajwadi Party fields Candidates on Hathras, Mirzapur in the third List in Uttar Pradesh

Samajwadi Party has already released its three lists of total 11 candidates. In the first list of Candidates, the party fielded its founder Mulayam Singh Yadav from Mainpuri parliamentary seat. While, the Party has fielded Dimple Yadav, the wife of SP Chief Akhilesh Yadav from Kannauj Lok Sabha Seat.

General Elections are slated for April-May this year that would spread on Seven Phases starting from April 11 to May 19. Election Commission had on Sunday declared schedule for General Elections 2019.

Uttar Pradesh which has a total of 80 seats will go to polls in all seven phases starting from April 11.

In 2014 General Elections, BJP banking on heavy Modi wave bagged 73 seats, while Congress to save its two bastions – Amethi and Rae Bareli. Samajwadi Party only secured 5 seats with its Founder Mulayam Singh contesting from two seats. Mayawati led BSP could not open its account.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest News

Pooja Hegde looks like a Masterpiece in THIS Traditional Avatar

Pooja Hegde is an Indian film actress, who is very well known for her versatile acting skills in the...

Amish sees self-publishing as freedom of expression

By Siddhi JainNew Delhi, Sep 17 (IANSlife) Nine years after he stormed into the literary world selling three million copies of "The Immortals of...

How can PSA be slapped against Farooq Abdullah: Justice Hasnain Masoodi (IANS Exclusive)

By Zaffar IqbalSrinagar, Sep 17 (IANS) How can PSA or Public Safety Act be slapped against National Conference patron Farooq Abdullah who has been...

US-Japan reach initial trade deal, says Trump

Washington, Sep 17 (IANS) US President Donald Trump said on Monday that his administration has reached an "initial" trade deal regarding tariff barriers with...

Dalai Lama wishes long, healthy life of Modi

Dharamsala, Sep 17 (IANS) Tibetan spiritual leader the Dalai Lama on Tuesday wished a long and healthy life to Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi...
- Advertisement -

More Articles Like This