Telangana CM KCR meets Jagan Mohan Reddy; invites him for Kaleshwaram Project Inauguration

Telangana Chief Minister K Chandrashekhar Rao on Monday called on Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister YS Jagan Mohan Reddy and invited him for the inauguration of Kaleshwaram Lift Irrigation Project (KLIP).

‘Chief Minister Sri Kalvakuntla Chandrashekhar Rao invited AP CM Sri Jaganmohan Reddy @ysjagan to be the chief guest at the inauguration of the Telangana Varaparadani Kaleshwaram project which will be launched on the 21st of this month’, tweeted Telanaga Rashtra Samithi sharing the picture of the meeting.

K Chandrashekar Rao, as popularly known as KCR, reached Vijayawada from Hyderabad in the afternoon. He visited Kanaka Durga Temple before meeting Andhra Chief Minister.

Later, he reached Andhra CM’s Official Residence in Amaravati and extended the invitation to attend the mega inauguration ceremony of the Kaleshwaram Lift Irrigation Project (KLIP).

Reported both the bigwigs discuss the issue related to Andhra Pradesh Reorganization Act, 2014. Among the other issues discussed by the Chief Ministers include the division of resources post-bifurcation, division of public sector utility and division employees in the power sector.

Chandrashekar Rao on Friday visited Mumbai and met his Maharashtra Counterpart  Devendra Fadnavis. KCR invited Fadnavis for the inauguration event of Kaleshwaram event slated for June 21. Maharashtra CM Devendra Fadnavis will be the Chief Guest in the inauguration ceremony. Rao also met the Governor of Maharashtra CH Vidyasagar Rao at Raj Bhavan, Mumbai.

Telangana CM is currently busy with the inauguration preparations of Kaleshwaram Project.  KCR had claimed that Kaleshwaram Lift Irrigation Project (KLIP) will create history as the largest lift irrigation project built.

The total estimated cost of the project is ₹80,500 crore and is the costliest project undertaken by the state.

The Kaleshwaram Lift Irrigation Project is aimed to irrigate 7,38,851 hectares of Land and will benefit the areas of Karimnagar, Nizamabad, Warangal, Medak, Nalgonda, and Ranga Reddy Districts.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here