Ten leaders of Haryana Cabinet take oath of office; CM Manohar Khattar welcomes new members


Haryana government saw the addition of new ministers on Thursday as 10 law-makers took oath as the ministers as part of the Haryana cabinet on Thursday. Eight of these leaders belonged to the saffron party while one leader- Ranjit Singh is an independent candidate and Anoop Kumar Dhanak is a JJP leader.

The people who took oath in the state cabinet includes the following members-

  • Anil Vij
  • Kanwar Pal Gujjar
  • Sandeep Singh
  • Mool Chand Sharma
  • Ranjit Singh (Independent),
  • Jai Parkash Dalal
  • Anoop Kumar (JJP )
  • Om Prakash Yadav
  • Kamlesh Dhandha
  • Sandeep Singh

Till now, the Haryana cabinet includes a total of 12 members. It also includes Chief Minister Manohar Lal Khattar and Deputy Chief Minister Dushyant Chautala.

At the oath ceremony, many BJP leaders were present. Union minister Narender Singh Tomar and Krishanpal Gujjar were also present on the occasion. Along with these leaders, state BJP chief Subash Barala, state BJP in-charge Anil Jain, speaker Gian Chand Gupta, JJP state chief Nishan Singh, former ministers Ram Bilas Sharma, Capt Abhimanyu and Manish Grover were also present at the event.

Previously, Gian Chand Gupta ( Bharatiya Janata Party MLA ) was elected as the speaker of the Haryana assembly.

ALSO READKumari Selja says Congress will play role of strong opposition in Haryana; Meeting to elect Congress legislative party leader scheduled for 1st November


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here