Andhra State Polls: YSRCP Chief Jagan Mohan Reddy likely to take oath as CM on May 30

Must Read

President Ram Nath Kovind appoints new governor for Kerala, Telangana, Himachal Pradesh and Maharashtra

President Ram Nath Kovind appointed new governors for Maharashtra, Kerala, Telangana, Rajasthan, and Himachal Pradesh on Sunday. Former Union Minister Kalraj...

NRC list for Assam released; Fear looms as 19 lakh people face exclusion

NRC (National Register of Citizens) for Assam has been published at 10 am today. The final list excludes over...

Lateral Entry Era Begins as Union govt. appoints 9 professionals to Joint Secretary posts

The government has appointed its first batch of private professionals to the post of Joint Secretary in various ministries....
Part-time Traveler| Full-time Political Enthusiast | Foodie | Strong Believer of Freedom of Speech and Expressions!

YSR Congress Chief Jagan Mohan Reddy will take oath as next Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh on May 30, says a YSR Congress on Thursday.

Speaking to news Agency, Ummareddy Venkateswarlu of YSRCP said, “Out of 175 assembly seats, YSRCP is leading on 150 seats. Pp (People) have confidence in Jaganmohan Reddy to lead the state. Looking at the loot by N Chandrababu Naidu, the public doesn’t want him to rule the state.”

While Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister and Telugu Desam Party Chief N Chandrababu Naidu is likely to tender his resignation later today.

General Elections in Andhra held simultaneously with State polls in a single round of polling.

As per the trends and counting till now, Jagan Mohan Reddy’s YSR Congress is all set to unseat TDP. YSRCP is currently leading on 149 seats, TDP leading on 25 seats and Pawan Kalyan’s Janasena Party leading on 1 seat in the state.

YSRCP was also ahead in 14 Lok Sabha constituencies while TDP candidates were leading in five seats. The latest trend in the state suggests that YSRCP making inroads and taking a massive lead in the state.

Telugu Desam Party in the state is taking on Jagan Mohan Reddy’s YSRCP and Pawan Kalyan‘s Jana Sena Party who has forged an alliance with BSP for polls.

Andhra Pradesh has a total of Assembly seats while 25 Lok Sabha Seats.


Lok Sabha Elections 2019 [Live Results]: PM Modi leading from Varanasi with over 2.50 Lakh votes


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest News

Riyadh claims Iran behind oil attacks as Trump tightens curbs

Riyadh/Washington, Sep 18 (IANS) Saudi Arabia on Wednesday said the raid that damaged two of its oil facilities was...

Delhi Police launches new ‘Tatpar’ app

New Delhi, Sep 18 (IANS) The Delhi Police has launched a new app called 'Tatpar' which provides a range of integrated...

AIIMS-Delhi donates Rs 93.89 lakh to Odisha

New Delhi, Sep 18 (IANS) All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS), Delhi on Wednesday donated Rs 93.89 lakh to the Odisha Chief Minister's...

Does BJP gets funding from spas in Delhi? DCW chief

New Delhi, Sep 18 (IANS) After raiding a number of spa centres in Delhi, Chairperson of the Delhi Commission for Women on Wednesday asked...

Delhi Sahitya Kala Parishad to get new cultural centre

New Delhi, Sep 18 (IANS) Delhi Deputy Chief Minister Manish Sisodia on Wednesday approved the construction of a new cultural complex for Sahitya Kala...
- Advertisement -

More Articles Like This