Karnataka govt announces Rajyotsava Prashasti award for 64 personalities across varied fields; prizes to be given on 1 Nov by BS Yediyurappa

Must Read

Sanju Samson to replace Shikhar Dhawan in T20 series against WI

Sanju Samson will replace injured Indian opener Shikhar Dhawan in the T20s series against West Indies starting from next...

Supreme Court lashes out on Centre & Delhi govts for Rising Pollution

The Apex Court of the Country, the Supreme Court on Monday lashed the Central and State Government for their...

Harbhajan Singh wishes BCCI Prez Sourav Ganguly to change Selection Panel

The Indian off-spinner Harbhajan Singh on Monday urged Sourav Ganguly, President of BCCI (The Board of Control for Cricket...

The Karnataka state government has decided to confer the Rajyotsava Prashasti award on 64 personalities from across various fields. The awards will be given on 1 November, which will be the 64th Kannada Rajyotsava, by chief minister BS Yediyurappa. Rajyotsava Awards is the second-highest civilian honor in the state of Karnataka and is conferred annually by the state government. Rajyotsava awards are given to people in various fields including literature, theatre, music, folk art, sculpture, painting, sports, yoga, films, television, Yakshagana, Bayalata, education, journalism, social service, agriculture, environment, medicine, and the judiciary.

Some of the recipients of this award in the field of theatre are – Manjappa Shetty Masagali, B Rajashekarappa, Chandrakanth Karadalli, Saraswathi Chimmalagi in literature. Parashuram Siddi, Pal Sudrashan, Hooli Shekhar, N Shivalingaiah, HK Ramanath, Bhargavi Narayan. In the field of music, the award will be given to Nagavalli Nagaraj, Dr. Muddu Mohan, Srinivasa Udupa. In folk art, Neelgararu Doddagavibasappa, Holabasaiah Dundaiah Sambalad, Bheemsingh Sakaram Rathod, Usman Saab Khadar Saab, Kotresha Chennabasappa Kotrappanavar, KR Hosalayya will be given this award.

In sculpting, VV Deshpande, K Jnaneshwar, and painting Ramesh Rao, Mohan Sitanoor will be given the award. Vishwanath Bhaskar Ganiga, Chenada A Kuttappa, Nandita Naganagoudar will be awarded for their contribution to sports.

For Yoga, the award will be given to Srimathi Vanithakka, Kumari Khushi. Dr. Shridhara Bhandary will be given the award for Yakshagana and Y Mallappa Gavayi for Bayalata. In the field of films Shailashree and in television Jayakumar Kodaganura will be given the award. NR Gunjaal, Prof T Shivanna, Dr. K Chidananda Gowda, Dr. Gururaj Karajagi will be awarded for education. Dr. Vijay Sankeshwar, NT Shantha Gangadhar, Dr. Channaveera Shivacharya, LT Gen BNBM Prasad, Dr. N Someshwar, K Prakash Shetty will be awarded for contributions in miscellaneous fields.

In the field of journalism, BV Mallikarjunaiah will be awarded. Ramesh Vaidya in cooperation and SG Bharathi and Kattige Channappa in social service. The award will be given to BK Deva Rao, Vishveshwar Sajjan in agriculture.

Saalumarada Veerachar, Shivaji Chatrappa Kagnekar will be given the award for contributions in the environment. The organizations that will be receiving this award include Prabhat Art International, Sri Patanjali Yoga Shikshana Samiti, Hanumanthapura.

In the field of medicine, Dr. Hanumantharaya Pandit, Dr. Anjanappa, Dr. Nagarathna, Dr. GT Subhash, Dr. Krishna Prasad will be given the award. Kumar N will be given the award for his contributions in the field of judiciary.

Jayavanth Mannoli, Gangadhar Bevinakoppa, and BG Mohandas will be awarded for their contributions in the field of expats. The award will also be given to Navaratna Indukumar for contributions in the cottage industry, and KV Subramanyam for literary criticism.

The Rajyotsava award constitutes of ₹1 lakh and a 20-gram gold medal.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest News

Delhi: Fire at Luggage Manufacturing Factory Claims Lives of 43 People

Massive fire broke out at 5AM on Sunday, at a luggage manufacturing factory in north Delhi and claimed lives...

Integrated logistics startup Allcargo buys controlling stake in Gati for around INR 416 cr

Marking its foray into the express logistics race, Allcargo, an integrated logistics startup, has reportedly bought a majority stake in Gati Ltd for around...

Punjab govt looks to set up INR 100 cr startup fund to support MSMEs, entrepreneurs

With a view to support the Indian startup ecosystem, the Punjab government is looking to set up an INR 100 crore startup fund to...

Govt to deploy bigger funds for startup to boost Startup India scheme, says Piyush Goyal

In order to surge the Startup India scheme, which was started by Prime Minister Narendra Modi, the Commerce and Industry Minister, Piyush Goyal, said...

Govt orders e-commerce unicorns Amazon, Flipkart to submit annual compliance reports as per FDI norms

Stating stiff laws against violation of foreign direct investment (FDI) by the e-commerce platforms such as Amazon and Flipkart, the government has now made...
- Advertisement -

More Articles Like This