Lok Sabha Polls 2019: AAP charts out Poll Strategy for Punjab; Manish Sisodia Set to Address Several Rallies

As the fresh alliance talks with Congress struck over seat sharing, AAP without wasting much time has chalked out its poll strategy for Punjab for the mega game of ballots. The Delhi ruling Aam Aadmi Party has announced that Delhi Deputy Chief Minister and AAP Punjab State In-Charge Manish Sisodia will kick off party poll campaign in the state from April 15 from Sangrur Parliamentary.

Aam Aadmi Party had in 2014 General Elections won the Lok Sabha Seats of Sangrur, Faridkot, Fatehgarh Sahib, and Patiala.

‘Sisodia will address volunteers and workers and further chalks out the poll campaign for Punjab’, said AAP Punjab Campaign Committee Chief Aman Arora. Addressing a presser in Chandigarh on Thursday Arora said, AAP will soon start its poll campaign for the Lok Sabha Seat where candidates have been finalized.

The AAP has so far named candidates on 10 seats out of the total 13 Lok Sabha Seats of the state. The party has named Neena Mittal from Patiala, Harjinder Singh alias Kaka Sran from Ferozpur, Jora Singh from Jalandhar, Baljinder Singh Chaunda from Fatehgarh Sahib and Peter Masih Cheeda from Gurdaspur among others.

Arora who has been tasked to look after campaigning in the state has already formed 6 member team.

Manish Sisodia during his visit will address many public meetings in the state. He is set to address public meetings at Hoshiarpur and Jalandhar on April 16, Anandpur Sahib and Patiala on April 17, Fatehgarh Sahib on April 18, Gurdaspur and Amritsar on April 19 and Faridkot and Ferozepur on April 21.

READ: AAP will Improve its tally in Punjab in Lok Sabha Polls 2019’, says Bhagwant Mann

Further talking about strategies for the mega polls 2019, Arora said state unit president Bhagwant Mann would be the face of the party in the parliamentary polls and lead its election campaign in the state.

AAP in the state will take on Congress, Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD) who has already announced its poll alliance with Bhartiya Janta Party, with BJP will contest on 3 Lok Sabha Seats while Shiromani Akali Dal will field its candidates on remaining 10 Lok Sabha Seats. Punjab has a total of 13 Lok Sabha Seats.

General Elections have already begun and would spread on Seven Phases starting from April 11 to May 19. Counting of Votes and Results for the mega Battle of ballots will be announced on May 23 four days after the 7th phase of voting.

Punjab for its 13 Parliamentary seats will poll in a single phase on May 19 four days ahead of counting.

In 2014 General Elections, BJP-SAD combine won 6 Lok Sabha Seats with BJP emerged victorious on 2 seats while SAD on 4. Congress who suffered major setback across the nation managed to win 3 Lok Sabha Seats in Punjab while debutant Aam Aadmi Party bagged 4 Lok Sabha Seats.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here