AIADMK Led Alliance Announces Seat Sharing Arrangement in Tamil Nadu for Lok Sabha Polls 2019

Must Read

President Ram Nath Kovind appoints new governor for Kerala, Telangana, Himachal Pradesh and Maharashtra

President Ram Nath Kovind appointed new governors for Maharashtra, Kerala, Telangana, Rajasthan, and Himachal Pradesh on Sunday. Former Union Minister Kalraj...

NRC list for Assam released; Fear looms as 19 lakh people face exclusion

NRC (National Register of Citizens) for Assam has been published at 10 am today. The final list excludes over...

Lateral Entry Era Begins as Union govt. appoints 9 professionals to Joint Secretary posts

The government has appointed its first batch of private professionals to the post of Joint Secretary in various ministries....
Part-time Traveler| Full-time Political Enthusiast | Foodie | Strong Believer of Freedom of Speech and Expressions!

AIADMK who has inked an alliance with Bhartiya Janta Party and other small parties in Tamil Nadu for the General Elections has on Sunday declared the list of Lok Sabha Constituencies from where the all the party will field its candidates in the upcoming Polls.

As per the statement released, the AIADMK who has kept a lion share of 20 Lok Sabha seats will have its Candidates from :  Salem, Namakkal, Krishnagiri, Erode, Karur, Tiruppur, Pollachi, Arani, Tiruvannamalai, Chidambaram(SC), Perambalur, Theni, Madurai, Nilgiris(SC), Tirunelveli, Nagapattinam(SC), Mayiladuthurai, Thiruvallur(SC), Kancheepuram(SC) and Chennai South.

While Saffron Party, BJP who has been Offered 5 seats to play on in the South State will have its Candidates on Ramanathapuram, Kanyakumari, Sivaganga, Coimbatore and Thoothukudi.

Apart from BJP, AIADMK has finalized terms with 5 parties comprising –PMK, KMDK, Puthiya Neethi Katchi, Puthiya Tamilagam, Tamil Manila Congress and NR Congress. DMDK who has been settled for 4 seats has been given Virudhunagar, Kallakurichi, Tiruchirappalli, and Chennai North.

READ: Lok Sabha Polls 2019: Bigwig Shashi Tharoor in Congress Fourth List of 27 Candidates

While PMK that managed to get more seats than BJP will have its Candidates on Dharmapuri, Villupuram(SC), Arakkonam, Cuddalore, Chennai Central, Dindigul, and Sriperumbudur. PMK has been given 7 seats in Mega Ruling Alliance.

While Puthiya Needhi Katchi and Puthiya Tamilagam will contest from Vellore and Tenkasi Reserved seat. NR Congress will have its Candidate on Union Territory of Puducherry. Tamil Manila Congress has been assigned Thanjavur Seat for the Mega Battle.

READ: DMK led Alliance Announces seat arrangements in TN for Lok Sabha Polls, MK Stalin keeps all Chennai Seats

The AIADMK led alliance will take on the DMK alliance of which Congress is a part.

Tamil Nadu has total 39 Lok Sabha Seats while Puducherry has a single Lok Sabha seat.

General Elections are slated for April-May this year that would spread on Seven Phases starting from April 11 to May 19. Election Commission had on Sunday declared schedule for General Elections 2019. Results for the crucial Lok Sabha Polls will be announced on May 23 four days after the 7th phase of voting.

Tamil Nadu will vote to April 18 for Lok Sabha as well as on 18 by-elections seats.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest News

Spain rejects US extradition request for Venezuela’s top spy Hugo Carvajal

Spain's top court has denied an extradition request by the United States and has ordered the release of Venezuela's...

Borderlands 3 cloud-save hotfix coming soon

Borderlands 3 made its first appearance at E3 2019 during Microsoft’s press conference on June 9. After months of anticipation, Borderlands 3 finally released on PC, PS4 and Xbox One on September 13th. But it seems like...

Radhika Apte makes a Classy appearance at IIFA Rocks 2019

Radhika Apte is an Indian film actress, who is popularly known for her intellectual roles and passionate acting in the movies. She has worked...

Donald Trump says US-Japan reach initial trade agreement regarding ‘tariff barriers’

Washington DC, Sep 17: Japan and the United States had recently concluded their initial bilateral trade agreement in regards to 'tariffs barriers' between the two...

Saif, Amrita cheer for ‘graduate’ Sara in throwback video

Mumbai, Sep 17 (IANS) Actress Sara Ali Khan was all smiles in a throwback video while sharing the stage with Nita Ambani and Bollywood...
- Advertisement -

More Articles Like This