Amit Shah chairs BJP’s National office bearers meet, State chiefs; announces to launch Membership Drive

Must Read

Howdy, Modi! : World media reactions on Modi-Trump’ grand Houston Event address

New Delhi, Sep 23: United States President Donald Trump and Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi on late Sunday shared...

Howdy Modi : Modi-Trump mark history in US-India relationship with great show at Houston

Houston, Sep 22:  Modi, delivering his speech at the historic event, talks about the development underwent over five years...

ECI announces dates of Maharashtra & Haryana elections; Single Phase Election on October 21; Result on 24th

Election Commission of India has announced the dates of much-awaited state elections. According to the Chief Election Commissioner, Sunil...
Part-time Traveler| Full-time Political Enthusiast | Foodie | Strong Believer of Freedom of Speech and Expressions!

A High-level meeting of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) National state in-charges and State Presidents is currently under in party’s headquarters in the national capital. Union Home Minister and BJP Chief Amit Shah are chairing the meeting that is likely to discuss the organizational polls of the party.

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) leaders Dilip Ghosh, Vasundhara Raje Scindia, Uma Bharti, JP Nadda, Bhupender Yadav, among others Top brasses is present in the meeting.

Barring poll-bound states like Haryana, Maharashtra, and Jharkhand, the organization polls will be held in the party’s units in all states and Union Territories later in the year.

Bharatiya Janata Party is also likely to reconstitute the party’s organization from booth-level in all states and UTs. If sources to be believed, New members of state councils will elect their respective state Presidents.

This will be the party’s first organizational meeting of State In-charges and President after the saffron party stormed back to power in the recently held Parliamentary Elections 2019.

Bharatiya Janata Party, one of the biggest political parties of the world, announced to launch a nationwide membership drive.

Former Madhya Pradesh chief minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan, who is also a vice-president of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), has been given the charge to look after the membership drive.

Talking to media, BJP Leader Bhupendra Yadav said, ‘We are going to launch a campaign to create new members and for this, the party has appointed Shri Shivraj Chouhan as the convener of the membership campaign with him in the role of Shri Dushyant Gautam, Shri Suresh Poojary, Shri Arun Chaturvedi and SMT Shobha Surendran co-convener’.

Earlier on Wednesday BJP reconstituted its Parliamentary Party Executive Committee with PM Narendra Modi as the leader of the party, While Rajnath Singh as Deputy leader of the party (Lok Sabha).

READ: BJP constitutes Parliamentary Party Executive Committee: Amit Shah to continue as President

The party has also appointed Whips in Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha, While the party has appointed Kailash Vijayvargiya as the Prabhari of BJP Parliamentary Party Office.

As per the Statement by the party, It has named following Leaders as the Special Invitees (Lok Sabha) – Nitin Gadkari, Ravi Shankar Prasad, Arjun Munda, Narendra Singh Tomar, Smriti Irani and Jual Oram.

While in Rajya Sabha, the party has named following Leaders Special Invitees – JP Nadda, Om Prakash Mathur, Nirmala Sitharaman, Dharmendra Pradhan and Prakash Javadekar.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest News

Electric scooter maker Ather Energy launches delivery of new model Ather 450 in Chennai

Ather Energy, a manufacturer of electric scooter, has commenced the delivery of its new e-scooter 'Ather 450' from today...

Nushrat Bharucha looks like the definition of beauty in THESE pictures

Actress Nushrat Bharucha is currently basking in the success of her latest film 'Dream Girl', which was well received. She recently shared some of her...

Saif Ali Khan’s ‘Laal Kaptaan’ opens to poor numbers at box office, Check out day 1 collection

Saif Ali Khan's Laal Kaptaan looked like an interesting film from the trailer but it has failed to attract the audience to the theaters....

Kasautii Zindagii Kay Episode written update, 18 October: Mr. Bajaj signs the divorce papers

The episode starts inside the hospital with Rishabh Bajaj threatening Anurag to again try to kill him. Moloy regains his consciousness and the family...

Congress’ lacklustre poll campaign in Haryana, M’rashtra

New Delhi, Oct 19 (IANS) The Congress' approach towards the two states going to polls has been not serious.The party had a list of...
- Advertisement -

More Articles Like This