Hours after assuming Office as CM, Jagan Mohan Reddy makes Bureaucratic Reshuffling in Andhra

jagan oath
bitcoin trading

Hours after taking oath as the Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister Jagan Mohan Reddy made many reshuffling in the bureaucracy in the state mainly shifting Chandrababu Naidu‘s close aides from crucial positions.

In a major reshuffle, Reddy transferred the present DGP, RP Thakur and has been asked to take charge as the Commissioner Printing and Stationary and Stores Purchase, which at present is held by T.A Tripathi.

While TA Tripathi has not been given any posting as of now and has been directed to report to General Administration Department for any further posting notice.

It should be noted that YSRCP in a run-up to the polls has accused Thakur of working for TDP. The party had even complained to the Poll Commission about Thakur’s inclination towards Chandrababu Naidu’s Telugu Desam Party.

While IPS Officer Goutam Sawang, the Director-General, General Administration (Vigilance & Enforcement) has been given additional charge of DGP as of now.

Apart from this, Jagan Mohan Reddy also transferred another aide of Chandrababu Naidu. DG of the Anti Corruption Bureau of the state AB Venkateswara Rao has been replaced and directed to report to General Administration Department for any further posting notice.

Rao who was the Chief of the Intelligence Department during Chandrababu Naidu-led State Government. He was also accused by the YSRCP of having an inclination towards TDP. YSRCP had complained against him also to the Election Commission.

Taking action, the poll body had transferred him to DG, ACB from his previous position.

While Kumar Vishwajeet has been directed to take full additional charge of the Director General of ACB. Vishwajeet was given charge by EC as Additional Director General,

IAS Officer Shamsher Singh Rawat, who was Principal Secretary to Social Welfare Department has been transferred and posted as Principal Finance

Among others, IAS Officer Solomon Arokia Raj has been given the additional charge as Secretary to the Chief Minister. He will continue holding his previous charge of Secretary to Government and CIP, Industries and Commerce Department.

While many officers in the Chief Ministers Office were also replaced. The Officer who were transferred include – Satish Chandra, G Sai Prasad, M Girija Sankar and A.V Rajamouli.

Jagan Mohan Reddy’s YSRCP in recently held polls registered a landslide victory in both assembly and national polls in the state. YRSCP won 151 assembly seats out of the 175 assembly seat in the state and unseat Chandrababu Naidu-led TDP Government.

While in national polls, YSRCP bag 22 Lok Sabha Seats out of 25 seats in the state.

He had earlier in the day took as the Second Chief Minister of the Andhra Pradesh after bifurcation.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here