Another Jolt to TDP in Andhra Pradesh: Thota Narasimhan becomes third MP to Shift to YSR Congress

In another setback to N Chandrababu Naidu‘s Telugu Desam Party (TDP) in Andhra Pradesh, it’s another Member of Parliament Thota Narasimhan quit and joined trucks YSR Congress. Narasimhan is the third Leader of the ruling TDP that in recent jumped ships and joined hands with Jagan Mohan Reddy’s YSR Congress Party.

Prior to his exit, TDP leaders Amalapuram Avanthi Srinivas Rao and Pandula Ravindra Babu also announced its disassociation from the Chandrababu Naidu’s Team.

READ: Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Comedian Ali, TDP’s Devineni Chandrasekhar join YSRCP

Narasimhan represents Kakinada, East Godavari Parliamentary Seat, apart from him his wife Thota Vani joined hands with YSR Congress Party. Sources claimed that his exit from TDP came days after he has been assured about his ticket from the same parliamentary seat by the YSR Congress in the upcoming Lok Sabha Polls 2019.

Reported he has opted out of the Lok Sabha race citing health issues, however, he was negotiating for Jaggampet Assembly seat for his wife. His later choose to announce the disassociation after his request was not approved.

Earlier, many leaders including Pandula Ravindra Babu, Amalapuram MP, Chirala MLA Amanchi Krishna, Anakapalle MP, M Srinivas Rao,  former MLA and film actress Jayasudha, and leaders like former MLA, Challa Ramakrishna Reddy, amongst many others, joined the YSRCP ahead of State and Lok Sabha Polls.

YSR Congress Chief Jagan Mohan Reddy plans ‘Bus Yatra’ to Kick Off YSR Congress’ Poll Campaign.

Election Commission had on March 10 declared schedule for General Elections 2019. Polling of all 543 Seats will take place in 7 phases starting from April 11. Results for the crucial Lok Sabha Polls will be announced on May 23 four days after the 7th phase of voting.

Andhra Pradesh will vote in a single phase on all 25 Lok Sabha Seats on April 11 for both State and Lok Sabha.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here