The Indian Wire » Politics » Lok Sabha Polls 2019: Arvind Kejriwal endorses Ex-BSF Tej Bahadur Yadav for Varanasi; lauds Akhilesh Yadav
News Politics

Lok Sabha Polls 2019: Arvind Kejriwal endorses Ex-BSF Tej Bahadur Yadav for Varanasi; lauds Akhilesh Yadav

Delhi Chief Minister and Aam Aadmi Party Chief Arvind Kejriwal on Tuesday endorsed Samajwadi Party nominee and Former BSF Soldier Tej Bahadur Yadav who is taking on Prime Minister Narendra Modi from Varanasi.

Delhi Chief Minister Kejriwal took to Twitter on Tuesday and said, ‘There is something in the soil of Haryana. Last time also, Haryana had challenged Modi Ji in Varanasi, this time also, the Haryana Jawan has been able to hit Modi ji. The SP-BSP Alliance candidate wishes all over the country’ in Hindi.

It should be noted that Arvind Kejriwal who was also born in Haryana’s Hisar had in 2014 national polls unsuccessfully contested against PM Modi.

While speaking to news wire ANI, Tej Bahadur Yadav said that AAP has also extended its support to me.

Earlier on Monday AAP Chief lauded Samajwadi Party Chief Akhilesh Yadav for naming Tej Bahadur Yadav as its nominee for Varanasi Lok Sabha Seat against Prime Minister Narendra Modi for the mega polls 2019.

‘Akhilesh Ji, congratulations to you very much. Hats off to Tej Bahadur for challenging Prime Minister Narendra Modi. On the one hand, There is someone who put his life at stake for the country and lost his job, While On the other hand, There is someone who has snatched jobs of a soldier for raising voice while seeks vote on the dead bodies of Soldiers’, Kejriwal said in a tweet in Hindi on Monday.

While Deputy Chief Minister Manish Sisodia said that Congress should also withdraw their candidates and should support Tej Bahadur Yadav in a fight against PM Modi for Varanasi Lok Sabha Polls 2019.

Samajwadi Party had on Monday on the very last hours replaced Shalini Yadav with Tej Bahadur Yadav as its candidate for Lok Sabha Polls 2019.

While the development, Narendra Modi in a run-up to the national elections 2019 will take on SP’s Tej Bahadur Yadav, a joint candidate of Mahagathbandhan. While Congress has named Ajay Rai from the Lok Sabha Seat.

Modi had in 2014 General elections defeated AAP’Arvind Kejriwal with over 3.80 Lakh votes. Prior to Narendra Modi, BJP Senior Leader Murli Manohar Joshi represented the Varanasi Seat since 2009-2014.

Varanasi Lok Sabha Seat will go to polls on May 19, four days before counting. The last date to file nomination for the polls due for May 19 was April 29.

Modi had on April 26 filed his nominations accompanied with galaxies of leaders from other NDA parties.


About the author


Part-time Traveler| Full-time Political Enthusiast | Foodie | Strong Believer of Freedom of Speech and Expressions!

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

Reach out to The Indian Wire!

Want to work with us? Looking to share some feedback or suggestion? Have a business opportunity to discuss?

You can reach out to us at [email protected] and we will get back in minutes.

Like us on Facebook!