The Indian Wire » Politics » Lok Sabha Polls: ‘Vote for ‘Kaam’, not ‘Naam’: Arvind Kejriwal tells voters during roadshow in North East Delhi
News Politics

Lok Sabha Polls: ‘Vote for ‘Kaam’, not ‘Naam’: Arvind Kejriwal tells voters during roadshow in North East Delhi

Delhi Chief Minister and AAP National Boss Arvind Kejriwal on Friday asked the people of Delhi to choose ‘Kaam’ over ‘Naam.’ Kejriwal who had on Friday held a roadshow in Babarpur assembly segment of Delhi North East said that people while casting it votes on May 12 should remember the ‘work’ and not the ‘name’.

Underlying the importance of the mega polls 2019, Kejriwal said the voters should be very careful in choosing its MP. Kejriwal reportedly said, ‘See the work of your MP before voting, You must vote for Work and not for the name.’

He held a roadshow to seek votes and galvanise support for AAP Spokesperson and Candidate Dilip Pandey who is seeking an electoral debut from Delhi North-East Lok Sabha Seat. Pandey in a run-up to the national elections 2019 is pitched against Bharatiya Janata Party sitting MP Manoj Tiwari. While Congress has named its DPCC Chief and three-term Chief Minister Shiela Dixit for the parliamentary seat.

Slamming the sitting MP Manoj Tiwari, Kejriwal said, he has done nothing in last 5 years of its term and warned people against voting for Congress who is just a ‘voting cutting’ party.

Kejriwal earlier in the week also held a roadshow for party candidate from Chandni Chowk, Pankaj Gupta who is locked in a fight with BJP candidate Dr Harshvardhan and Congress JP Aggarwal.

AAP Chief Arvind Kejriwal will hold roadshows across seven Lok Sabha constituencies of Delhi from Wednesday under the third phase of the campaign by the party. The party decided to go for roadshows and not rallies as “the party review has shown that road shows have more impact,” said Gopal Rai earlier this week.

AAP in a run-up to the national elections had last week released its manifesto focusing on the full statehood to Delhi. AAP in the national capital will take on Congress and Bharatiya Janata Party. AAP is also expected to release constituency wise manifesto too.

AAP is contesting all 7 seats in the national capital. The party has named Atishi Marlena from Delhi East, Raghav Chaddha from Delhi South, among others for the mega battle of ballots.

Lok Sabha Polls 2019 has already begun and would spread on Seven Phases starting from April 11 to May 19. Counting of Votes and Results for the mega Battle of ballots will be announced on May 23.

All 7 parliamentary seats of Delhi will vote on May 12.


About the author


Part-time Traveler| Full-time Political Enthusiast | Foodie | Strong Believer of Freedom of Speech and Expressions!

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

Reach out to The Indian Wire!

Want to work with us? Looking to share some feedback or suggestion? Have a business opportunity to discuss?

You can reach out to us at [email protected] and we will get back in minutes.

Like us on Facebook!