Arvind Kejriwal’s AAP to contest all 119 seats in Telangana Assembly Elections

Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has announced on Friday that it will be contesting the election on all the seats in Telangana. The revelation was made by Delhi MLA and party in charge of southern state, Somnath Bharti. He also said that the AAP was offered an alliance with Bahujan Left Front (BLF), which is supported by CPI (M), but it has turned down the alliance and has decided to contest the election on its own. He was quoted as saying,” The AAP has emerged as an honest and fresh alternative for the people in the state. The party was approached by the BLF, but the party has humbly decided to contest on its own strength in this election. The party will field candidates on all 119 seats”.

While addressing a press conference he said that the people of Telangana were tired of the game of TRS and Congress. He said that the people are looking for a reliable alternative. He said, On the basis of a survey conducted by AAP and as per the wishes of people of Telangana, the party has decided to contest all the 119 seats in Telangana”. Targeting TRS he compared the party to BJP and said, “Like BJP, TRS has also made false promises to the people and has only done ‘jumla’ in the name of politics”.

The AAP leader claimed that the achievements of the party in Delhi have led the people to believe in its credibility. He said that the people of Telangana also want a good public service delivery, good education and health services just like Delhi.

After the dissolution of the Telangana government, almost 8 months before its completion of term by the CM K C Rao, the state is all set to hold an election for its 2nd assembly elections. In the first election of the state in 2014, the government was formed by the state party Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) with K Chandrasekhar Rao as the Chief Minister, who had also a key role in the formation of the new state which was earlier a part of Andhra Pradesh.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here