Lok Sabha Elections 2019: BJP announces 4 more Candidates; 2 from Karnataka, 1 from UP

Must Read

Jharkhand polls for 81 constituencies from November 30 to December 20; counting on 23rd December

Addressing a press meeting today, Chief Election Commissioner Sunil Arora has announced the poll dates for Jharkhand Legislative assembly....

Congress forms six-member committee of AICC to review situation of NRC in Assam

In a bid to review the condition of Assam state after the implementation of the NRC exercise, Congress party...

Shiv Sena elects Eknath Shinde as party’s legislative leader; Sunil Prabhu appointed as chief whip of party

In a striking breakthrough, Shiv Sena elected senior minister Eknath Shinde as the party's legislative leader today. It has...
Part-time Traveler| Full-time Political Enthusiast | Foodie | Strong Believer of Freedom of Speech and Expressions!

Gearing up for the General Elections 2019, the Bhartiya Janta Party on Monday released another list of 4 Candidates in addition to 290 Candidates released by the party in a run-up to the Lok Sabha Polls 2019. The party named 2 from Karnataka, and one each from Assam and Uttar Pradesh.

The Central Election Committee that met under Prime Minister Narendra Modi has finalized names of following for the mega battle of ballots.


  1. Ashwat Narain from Bangalore Rural
  2. Tejaswi Surya LS from Bangalore South


  1. Rupak Sharma from Nowgong

Uttar Pradesh

  1. Rajveer Singh Balmiki from Hathras SC

Apart from this, the party has on Monday also announced one candidate for Odisha State Polls where both State and General Elections are slated to be clubbed. The party named Sanat Gadtia from Bijepur Assembly Seat. Earlier the Bhartiya Janta Party in its two lists declared candidates on 124 Assembly Seats for Odisha State Polls.

With this list, the party has now declared a total of 295 Candidates in a run-up to the General Elections 2019

Bhartiya Janta Party earlier in its first list of 184 Candidates announced Prime Minister Narendra Modi contesting from Varanasi, BJP President Amit Shah from Gandhi Nagar. While party in its other lists declared BJP Spokesperson Sambit Patra from Puri, Odisha.

READ: Check out Full List of BJP Candidates for the Lok Sabha Elections

Election Commission had on March 10 declared schedule for General Elections 2019. Lok Sabha Polls are slated for April-May this year that would spread on Seven Phases starting from April 11 to May 19. Counting of Votes and Results for the mega Battle of ballots will be announced on May 23 four days after the 7th phase of voting.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest News

Apple topped in the premium range smartphone category in the Q3

iPhones are known for their hardware and software quality. The very reason why people prefer Apple. This was the...

Shiv Sena files petition in Court over imposition of President’s rule; says BS Koshyari worked in hurry

After the hurried imposition of President's rule on Tuesday in Maharashtra state, Shiv Sena leaders moved to the Supreme Court seeking an urgent hearing...

NCP and Congress address joint press conference; Senior leaders talk of bringing Shiv Sena on board after finalizing talks

Amid the heavy political tensions in the Maharashtra state, NCP leader Sharad Pawar and Congress leader Ahmed Patel addressed a press conference in the...

Congress terms imposition of President’s rule as “mockery of Constitutional Democracy”; questions BS Koshyari for not giving Congress chance to form government

Speaking on the recently imposed President's rule, Congress spokesperson Randeep Singh Surjewala expressed the party's disappointment with the governor's move. He said that Bhagat...

Akshay Kumar and Nupur Sanon’s Filhall wins hearts, 55 million and counting

Akshay Kumar is known for setting records in Bollywood. Whether it be a scipt, concept or numbers, this Khiladi has aced it all. The...
- Advertisement -

More Articles Like This