Lok Sabha Polls 2019: BJP Announces Star Campaigners for ‘Mission UP’; PM Modi, Amit Shah on Top with 40 names

Must Read

Howdy, Modi! : World media reactions on Modi-Trump’ grand Houston Event address

New Delhi, Sep 23: United States President Donald Trump and Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi on late Sunday shared...

Howdy Modi : Modi-Trump mark history in US-India relationship with great show at Houston

Houston, Sep 22:  Modi, delivering his speech at the historic event, talks about the development underwent over five years...

ECI announces dates of Maharashtra & Haryana elections; Single Phase Election on October 21; Result on 24th

Election Commission of India has announced the dates of much-awaited state elections. According to the Chief Election Commissioner, Sunil...
Part-time Traveler| Full-time Political Enthusiast | Foodie | Strong Believer of Freedom of Speech and Expressions!

Intensifying its efforts to seek another term in the Office, the Bharatiya Janata Party(BJP) on Monday has released its list of star campaigner for the state of Uttar Pradesh in a run-up to the General Elections 2019.

The party had in 2014 bagged 73 seats out of 80 in Uttar Pradesh, however, this time it would not be a cakewalk for the party with Samajwadi Party and Bahujan Samaj Party forged an alliance, while Congress is leaving no stone unturned.

Bhartiya Janta Party in its list of Star Campaigners featured PM Narendra Modi, BJP President Amit Shah, Union Ministers Rajnath Singh, Nitin Gadkari, Sushma Swaraj, Uma Bharti, Arun Jaitley, Nirmala Sitharaman, Smriti Irani, UP CM Yogi Adityanath among others.

However, LK Advani and Outgoing MP from Kanpur Murli Manohar Joshi‘s name were missing from the list. LK Advani who had in 2014 represented Gandhi Nagar Parliamentary Seat has been replaced by Amit Shah, while MM Joshi unlikely to get a ticket from Kanpur Parliamentary Seat this time.

READ: Full List of BJP Candidates for Lok Sabha Polls 2019

BJP in a run-up to the General Elections 2019 has already started rolling out the lists of Candidates and has so far declared Candidates on over 290 Lok Sabha Seats. In Uttar Pradesh, the party has till now announced 31 Candidates with PM Modi contesting from Varanasi, Rajnath Singh from Lucknow, Hema Malini from Mathura, Smriti Irani from Amethi, General VK Singh from Ghaziabad Lok Sabha Seat.

Earlier, Samajwadi Party has also released its list of Star Campaigners featuring Mulayam Singh Yadav, Dimple Yadav, Akhilesh Yadav, Jaya Bachchan among others.

Voting to 80 Lok Sabha Seats will spread across all seven phases starting from April 11.

Election Commission had on March 10 declared schedule for General Elections 2019. Lok Sabha Polls are slated for April-May this year that would spread on Seven Phases starting from April 11 to May 19. Counting of Votes and Results for the mega Battle of ballots will be announced on May 23 four days after the 7th phase of voting.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest News

Prince Narula thanks his fans with THESE black and white pictures

Actor Prince Narula has been working rigorously hard in his performance for the celebrity dance reality show 'Nach Baliye...

Vidyut Jammwal and Adah Sharma starrer ‘Commando 3’ character posters unveild

Commando: A One Man Army, released in 2013, was a successful film that gave its lead actor Vidyut Jammwal name and fame. The actor,...

INX Media case: Supreme Court grants bail to former Union Finance Minister P Chidambaram; orders him not to leave country

Hearing the INX media case, the Supreme Court granted bail to former Finance Minister and senior Congress leader P Chidambaram on Tuesday. The case was...

Kartarpur Corridor opening will meet decades-old demand of Indian devotees

New Delhi, Oct 22 (IANS) In just over a fortnight from now, Kartarpur Sahib gurudwara in Pakistan's Punjab province will be opened for Indian...

Happy to make teams dance to our tunes: Shami

Ranchi, Oct 22 (IANS) The Indian pace battery can now make batsmen 'dance' to their tunes even in home conditions which traditionally is known...
- Advertisement -

More Articles Like This