BJP Catches Big in West Bengal Ahead Of Polls; Two Congress and One TMC Leader Join Saffron Party

In a major setback to West Bengal Congress ahead of the General Elections, two of its leaders joined the saffron party on Monday. While One Leader from Mamata Banerjee led Trinamool Congress also joined trucks with BJP which had emerged as Principle Opposition in Mamata Banerjee’s Bastion.

Addressing the press on the event where these leaders joined the BJP, Senior BJP Leader Mukul Roy claimed that many others MLAs, MPs and other Too Leaders from both – Congress and TMC are in touch. He further claimed that many more leaders will join the BJP ahead of the Mega Battle of 2019.

Among the leaders that joined the BJP ahead of General Elections, 2019 includes Dr. Gautam Ghosh and Rakesh Kumar from Congress. Ghosh has earlier worked in the core team of Congress President Rahul Gandhi while Kumar was an AICC Committee member and Kolkata Congress Committee General Secretary. While from TMC, Its Legal cell leader
Devjani Dasgupta joined BJP.

BJP General Secretary Kailash Vijaywargiya who was also present trained guns towards Mamata Banerjee led West Bengal Government. He said, “With the Implementation of Model Code of Conduct, Democracy in the state will be reinstated” He further claimed that the more leaders from TMC will be joining hands with BJP in the upcoming days.

Further training guns towards Chief Mamata, He said “there is Police Raj in the state. Anyone joining BJP in the state, Police randomly started following him/her and puts the fabricated cases against them. But there will a long list of people joining BJP in the upcoming days”

While Asserting the need for Central Forces, He said that he will be meeting the Election Commission in the next couple of days to stop unnecessary involvement of the state police in the Electoral Process.

However this is not the first setback for the Congress, Earlier in January this year, its MP Mausam Benazir Noor from Malda North, defected to the ruling Trinamool Congress.

General Elections are slated for April-May this year that would spread on Seven Phases starting from April 11 to May 19. Election Commission had on Sunday declared schedule for General Elections 2019. Results for the crucial Lok Sabha Polls will be announced on May 23 four days after the 7th phase of voting.

Polls in all 42 Lok Sabha Seats of West Bengal will spread in all seven phases starting from April 11.

In 2014 General Election, Trinamool Congress won 34 Lok Sabha Seats, Congress 4, while BJP and CPI(M) won 2 seats each amidst heavy ‘Modi Wave’.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here