BJP rolls up sleeves for polls, appoints Election In-charges in Maharashtra,Delhi,Haryana & Jharkhand

In a recent notification issued by Bhartiya Janta Party, BJP President, and Home Minister Amit Shah conveyed the decision of appointing Election In-charges and Election Co-Incharges for upcoming assembly polls in Maharashtra, Jharkhand, Haryana, and Delhi.


Home Minister Amit Shah appointed National General Secretary Bhupendra Yadav as Election In-charge for the upcoming Maharashtra assembly polls.

The issued statement also carries the name of Election Co-Incharges for Maharashtra. To honor this post, Deputy Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh Keshav Prasad Maurya & former Karnataka MLA Laxman Savadi have been selected.


Here, Bhartiya Janta Party announced the name of National General Secretary Om Prakash Mathur as Election In-charge, while for the post of Election Co-Incharge, Bihar Minister Nand Kishore Yadav has been appointed. The appointment is made keeping upcoming Jharkhand Assembly Elections in mind.

For Haryana’s election race, Union Minister Narendra Singh Tomar is appointed as Election In-charge. While Uttar Pradesh Minister Bhupendra Singh has been accorded the post of Election Co-Incharge.

BJP President Amit Shah appointed Union Minister Prakash Javadekar as Election In-charge fo Delhi. Here, Union Minister Hardeep Singh Puri & Minister of State for Home Affairs Nityanand Rai were appointed as Election Co-Incharge, for the upcoming Delhi Assembly Elections.

All the statements have been issued under the signature of Arun Singh, National General Secretary of Bharatiya Janata Party.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here