BJP’s 3rd anniversary celebrations to focus on Bengal, Kerela and Odisha

Must Read

Sanju Samson to replace Shikhar Dhawan in T20 series against WI

Sanju Samson will replace injured Indian opener Shikhar Dhawan in the T20s series against West Indies starting from next...

Supreme Court lashes out on Centre & Delhi govts for Rising Pollution

The Apex Court of the Country, the Supreme Court on Monday lashed the Central and State Government for their...

Harbhajan Singh wishes BCCI Prez Sourav Ganguly to change Selection Panel

The Indian off-spinner Harbhajan Singh on Monday urged Sourav Ganguly, President of BCCI (The Board of Control for Cricket...

The NDA government is all geared up for its 20 days celebration starting from 26 May, of MODI-Fest, on the completion of three years rule at the centre. Around 900 destinations across the country will be visited by BJP Ministers, MPs, MLAs and office bearers. The main agenda of this programme is to educate the people about the achievements of the government in past three years and to reach out to local public. BJP will be majorly focusing on its weak states, Bengal, Kerela and Odisha.

Chief ministers, more than five Union ministers and central office-bearers will be attending programmes in these three states. Though, BJP has managed to open its account in Kerela assembly, emerging as the main opposition in Bengal and is the main challenger to Naveen Patnaik’s BJD in Odisha, it has a long way to go before hoping to form a government in these states. Keeping in mind the aim to buildup BJP in these states, Amit Shah and his team have decided to host a sizable number of programmes here. More than 60 events are organised in Bengal alone.

Chhattisgarh CM Raman Singh will be in Asansol and Jharkhand CM Raghubar Das in Durgapur during the celebrations in Bengal. Textile minister Smriti Irani, parliamentary affairs minister Ananth Kumar, railway minister Suresh Prabhu, rural development minister Narendra Singh Tomar and minister of state for finance Santosh Gangwar will also visit Bengal during the celebration. BJP general secretary for Bengal, Kailash Vijayvargiya, former state unit chief Rahul Sinha and party national spokesperson Shahnawaz Hussain will also be part of the programme. UP Health minister Siddarthnath Singh, women and child development minister Rita Joshi, Mahendra Singh, SPS Baghel, Suresh Rana, Jharkhand BJP leaders Saryu Rai, Neelkanth Munda, BJP unit chief Manoj Tiwariand Ajay Nishad are also in the list of leaders who will visit Bengal.

Maharashtra CM Devendra Fadnavis, Union health minister JP Nadda, law minister RS Prasad, HRD minister Prakash Javadekar and commerce minister Nirmala Sitharaman will be participating in some of the 27 programmes to be held in Kerela.

Madhya Pradesh CM Shivraj Singh Chouhan, urban development minister M Venkaiah Naidu, petroleum minister Dharmendra Pradhan, tourism minister Mahesh Sharma, agriculture minister Radha Mohan Singh, MoS VK Singh, Babul Supriyo and Ram Kripal Yadav will be attending the celebrations in Odisha.

- Advertisement -

Latest News

Citizenship Amendment Bill, 2019 : In yet another midnight debate, Lok Sabha creates history

The controversial Citizenship (Amendment) Bill 2019, which seeks to give Indian citizenship to non-Muslim refugees from Pakistan, Bangladesh and...

Lok Sabha passes Citizenship (Amendment) Bill with thumping majority

The Lok Sabha on Monday passed the Citizenship (Amendment) Bill, 2019 after a six-hour long debate which saw a fiery speech by Union Home...

Jharkhand elections : PM Modi accuses opposition parties for slow-paced development of state

Addressing a public gathering in Hazaribagh's Barhi on December 9, Prime Minister Narendra Modi launched a scathing attack on the opposition parties for the...

Amit Shah tables Citizenship (Amendment) Bill), 2019 in Lok Sabha; Opposition rejects bill and terms it as “unconstitutional”

Union Home Minister Amit Shah tabled the Citizenship (Amendment) Bill), 2019 in the Lower House of the Parliament on December 9. The introduction of...

Eknath Khadse to meet BJP’s central leadership to discuss next move

According to the confirmed source, BJP veteran leader Eknath Khadse from Maharashtra is expected to meet the central leadership of the party for his...
- Advertisement -

More Articles Like This