Lok Sabha Polls: BJP’s Parliamentary Meet today as trends suggest party’s lead on 300 seats

Must Read

Jharkhand polls for 81 constituencies from November 30 to December 20; counting on 23rd December

Addressing a press meeting today, Chief Election Commissioner Sunil Arora has announced the poll dates for Jharkhand Legislative assembly....

Congress forms six-member committee of AICC to review situation of NRC in Assam

In a bid to review the condition of Assam state after the implementation of the NRC exercise, Congress party...

Shiv Sena elects Eknath Shinde as party’s legislative leader; Sunil Prabhu appointed as chief whip of party

In a striking breakthrough, Shiv Sena elected senior minister Eknath Shinde as the party's legislative leader today. It has...
Part-time Traveler| Full-time Political Enthusiast | Foodie | Strong Believer of Freedom of Speech and Expressions!

The Bharatiya Janata Party‘s Parliamentary Board will meet today in the evening in the national capital amidst trends suggest a massive victory for the ruling party. While Prime Minister Narendra Modi is also expected to address workers at 5:30.

“The Parliamentary Board of BJP will meet today in the evening, while Prime Minister Narendra Modi will address the workers at the party headquarters here at 5.30 pm,” said the sources as quoted by ANI.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi took to Twitter and said, ‘Together we grow. Together we prosper. Together we will build a strong and inclusive India. India wins yet again!’

As per the trends, BJP-led NDA is heading towards massive victory and is all set to win over 340 Lok Sabha seats. BJP on its own is leading on 301 seats, almost 30 seats more than the halfway mark.

All the allies of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) including Shiv Sena, Janata Dal (United), Lok Janshakti Party (LJP) in Maharashtra and Bihar respectively also leading on their seats.

While Opposition Congress is way behind as per trends and seems like the party and the UPA would not even reach three digit mark. Congress-led UPA is leading on 87 seats with Congress barely on 52 seats.

Many Congress Bigwigs including Jyotiraditya Scindia, Raj Babbar, Bhupinder Singh Hooda, Sunil Jhakar, Sheila Dixit, Ajay Maken, among others are trailing from their respective seats and set to lose. Congress President Rahul Gandhi is also trailing from Amethi Lok Sabha Seat with a slim margin. He is facing Union Minister Smriti Irani in UP’s Amethi Lok Sabha Seat.


Lok Sabha Elections 2019 [Live Results]: BJP crosses 300 seats on its own; leading on 301 seats


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest News

Apple topped in the premium range smartphone category in the Q3

iPhones are known for their hardware and software quality. The very reason why people prefer Apple. This was the...

Shiv Sena files petition in Court over imposition of President’s rule; says BS Koshyari worked in hurry

After the hurried imposition of President's rule on Tuesday in Maharashtra state, Shiv Sena leaders moved to the Supreme Court seeking an urgent hearing...

NCP and Congress address joint press conference; Senior leaders talk of bringing Shiv Sena on board after finalizing talks

Amid the heavy political tensions in the Maharashtra state, NCP leader Sharad Pawar and Congress leader Ahmed Patel addressed a press conference in the...

Congress terms imposition of President’s rule as “mockery of Constitutional Democracy”; questions BS Koshyari for not giving Congress chance to form government

Speaking on the recently imposed President's rule, Congress spokesperson Randeep Singh Surjewala expressed the party's disappointment with the governor's move. He said that Bhagat...

Akshay Kumar and Nupur Sanon’s Filhall wins hearts, 55 million and counting

Akshay Kumar is known for setting records in Bollywood. Whether it be a scipt, concept or numbers, this Khiladi has aced it all. The...
- Advertisement -

More Articles Like This