BS Yeddyurappa to announce Deputy CM & portfolios of cabinet ministers soon

Karnataka Chief Minister BS Yeddyurappa while speaking to the media apprised the state that the decision on Deputy Chief Minister’s name and portfolio allocation to cabinet ministers will be taken soon.

The Chief Minister told that the decision will be taken up by Monday or Tuesday. He said that he will be sending the list to Governor Vajubhai Vala.

BS Yeddyurappa had expanded his cabinet on August 20 following the heavy criticisms of opposition parties. He had sworn in his ad sworn in his 17 ministers to form the Karnataka cabinet.

The leaders who made it to the Cabinet include former Chief Minister Jagadish Shettar. Two ex-deputy chief ministers — KS Eshwarappa and R Ashoka were also selected. Independent MLA H Nagesh and Laxman Sangappa Savadi and MLC Kota Srinivas Poojari, Govind M Karajol, Ashwath Narayan CN, B Sreeramulu, S Suresh Kumar, V Somanna, CT Ravi, Basavaraj Bommai, JC Madhu Swamy, CC Patil, Prabhu Chauhan are some other names. Only one woman Cabinet Minister has been sworn in, that is Shashikala Jolle Annasaheb

It has also been said that the cabinet expansion left many BJP leaders unhappy in the state as they did not get any rank in Cabinet, especially the former leaders from the Congress and JDS party who helped BJP in brining down the HD Kumaraswamy-led coalition government.

To rectify this, BS Yeddyurappa had a discussion with Union Home Minister Amit Shah and Prime Minister Narendra Modi.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here