Lok Sabha Polls 2019: With nominee on Sonepat; BSP-LSP Alliance announces 9 Candidates in Haryana

Must Read

Sanju Samson to replace Shikhar Dhawan in T20 series against WI

Sanju Samson will replace injured Indian opener Shikhar Dhawan in the T20s series against West Indies starting from next...

Supreme Court lashes out on Centre & Delhi govts for Rising Pollution

The Apex Court of the Country, the Supreme Court on Monday lashed the Central and State Government for their...

Harbhajan Singh wishes BCCI Prez Sourav Ganguly to change Selection Panel

The Indian off-spinner Harbhajan Singh on Monday urged Sourav Ganguly, President of BCCI (The Board of Control for Cricket...
Part-time Traveler| Full-time Political Enthusiast | Foodie | Strong Believer of Freedom of Speech and Expressions!

Mayawati‘s Bahujan Samajwadi Party (BSP) who has inked an alliance with Loktantra Suraksha Party (LSP) has now announced its Candidate for the Sonepat Parliamentary Seat. The Alliance has named Raj Bala Saini as its nominee from Sonepat Lok Sabha Seat. LSP is headed by Bharatiya Janata Party Rebel MP Raj Kumar Saini.

Raj Bala Saini is the in-charge of Lok Suraksha Party’s women cell. She has been associated with it since the establishment of the party.

Both BSP and LSP has forged an alliance with poll pact where the 2 seats have been offered to Loktantra Suraksha Party. While remaining 8 seats has been kept by Bahujan Samaj Party.

With the announcement of Raj Bala Saini from Sonepat, the alliance has now announced its Candidates on 9 Lok Sabha Seats in the state. The party is yet to declare its candidates on the Gurgaon Lok Sabha Seats.

Earlier the party on April 2 announced its first list naming 6 Candidates. The alliance in the first list named the following candidates:

  1. BSP’s Naresh Saran from Ambala (reserved)
  2. Mandhir Singh Maan from Faridabad (BSP)
  3. Surender Sharma from Hisar (BSP)
  4. Pankaj Chaudhary from Karnal (BSP)
  5. Kishan Lal from Rohtak (BSP)
  6. LSP’s Ramesh Rao Pilot from Bhiwani-Mahendergarh

READ: Lok Sabha Polls 2019: With 5 new names; INLD releases the first list of 6 Candidates in Haryana

While on April 13, the alliance declared two candidates naming Shashi Saini from Kurukshetra and Janakraj Atwal from Sirsa (reserved). Both Saini and Atwal belong to BSP.

Under the poll alliance, LSP has been offered the seats of Bhiwani-Mahendergarh and Sonepat.

Bahujan Samaj Party earlier had announced to enter poll tie-up with INLD however in February, the Lucknow headquartered party has called off its alliance after BSP candidate Umed Singh Redhu faced a humiliating defeat in the Jind byelection.

The party later entered into an alliance with the LSP.

The BSP-LSP in a run-up to the mega polls will be taking on the INLD, Bharatiya Janata PartyIndian National Congress and Aam Aadmi Party who has entered into an alliance with Dushyant Chautala’s Jananayak Janata Party (JJP).

Haryana has a total of 10 Parliamentary seats and is considered a state where BJP has a stronghold. In 2014 General Elections, banking of heavy Modi wave, BJP won 7, INLD bagged 2 seats while INC won a single seat.

Haryana will vote on May 12 in a single phase to elect new parliamentarians on all 10 seats of the state.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest News

Integrated logistics startup Allcargo buys controlling stake in Gati for around INR 416 cr

Marking its foray into the express logistics race, Allcargo, an integrated logistics startup, has reportedly bought a majority stake...

Punjab govt looks to set up INR 100 cr startup fund to support MSMEs, entrepreneurs

With a view to support the Indian startup ecosystem, the Punjab government is looking to set up an INR 100 crore startup fund to...

Govt to deploy bigger funds for startup to boost Startup India scheme, says Piyush Goyal

In order to surge the Startup India scheme, which was started by Prime Minister Narendra Modi, the Commerce and Industry Minister, Piyush Goyal, said...

Govt orders e-commerce unicorns Amazon, Flipkart to submit annual compliance reports as per FDI norms

Stating stiff laws against violation of foreign direct investment (FDI) by the e-commerce platforms such as Amazon and Flipkart, the government has now made...

Disney to make a spin-off of ‘Aladdin’ character Prince Anders

The Walt Disney Studio is developing a spin-off from one of its live-action remakes, marking it for the first time, according to The Hollywood...
- Advertisement -

More Articles Like This