Lok Sabha Polls 2019: BSP names Candidates on all 11 Parliamentary Seats in Chhattishgarh

The Lucknow headquartered Bahujan Samaj Party has named Candidates on all 11 Lok Sabha Seats of the Chhattisgarh its all Ajit Jogi‘s Janata Congress Chhattisgarh announced not to contest the Lok Sabha Polls 2019.

The Core Committee Jogi Chattisgarh Congress has decided that it will not contest the Lok Sabha Polls 2019. It should be noted that Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) and Jogi Chhattisgarh Congress (JCC-BSP) in last year assembly polls and had won 7 assembly seats in 90 member assembly seat of the state.

While gearing for the Lok Sabha Polls 2019, the Bahujan Samaj Party has named following Candidates for 11 Parliamentary Seats.

In Bastar Lok Sabha Seat, BSP has named Aaytu Ram Mandavi to take on BJP’s Baiduram Kashyap and Congress’s Deepak Baij. Bastar Lok Sabha Seat will go to polls on April 11.

In Rajnandgaon Lok Sabha Seat, BSP has named Ravita Lakra to take on BJP’s Santosh Pandey and Congress’s Bholaram Sahu. Rajnandgaon Lok Sabha Seat will go to polls on April 18.

While the party has named Dhan Singh Kaisaria from Mahasamund, Sube Singh Dhurve from Kanker, Maya Bhagat from Sargula Lok Sabha Seat, Innocent Kujur from Raigarh, Dauaram Ratnakar from Janjgir-Champa Lok Sabha Seats.

While in Korba, the party has named Parmeet Singh.

READ: Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Check out the full list of Candidates announced by Mayawati’s BSP in Uttar Pradesh

Other Candidates filed by the party include Uttam Das Guru Gosal from Bilaspur, Geetanjali Singh from Durg and Khileshwar Sahu from Raipur.

Bahujan Samaj Party in the state will directly take on two major political parties – Indian National Congress and Bharatiya Janata Party.

11 Parliamentary Seats of the state will go to polls in three phases – on April 11, April 18 and April 23.

Lok Sabha Polls are slated to begin from April 11 and would spread on Seven Phases starting from April 11 to May 19.

Counting of Votes and Results for the mega Battle of ballots will be announced on May 23 four days after the 7th phase of voting.

Apart from Chhattisgarh, BSP is contesting polls in Madhya Pradesh, Uttar Pradesh, Maharashtra, Uttarakhand, and in Punjab.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here