Lok Sabha Polls 2019: BSP releases first list of 11 Candidates for UP; names Danish Ali from Amroha

Bahujan Samaj Party who has stitched an alliance with Akhilesh Yadav‘s Samajwadi Party in Uttar Pradesh has on Friday announced the first list of 11 Candidates for the upcoming Lok Sabha Polls 2019. Bahujan Samaj Party in its first list declared Danish Ali as its Candidate from Amroha Lok Sabha Seat. Ali has joined BSP recently after quitting JD(S) in Karnataka.

Apart from him, the party has fielded 10 more candidates to take on BJP and Congress in the state. Here’s is a full list of Candidates released by the Bahujan Samaj Party.

  1. Haji Fazrul Rehman from Saharanpur
  2. Maluk Nagar from Bijnor
  3. Girish Chandra from Nagina Reserved seat
  4. Kunwar Danish Ali from Amroha
  5. Haji Mohammad Yakkub from Meerut
  6. Satbeer Nagar from Gautam Budh Nagar
  7. Yogesh Verma from Bulandshahr reserved
  8. Ajeet Balyan from Aligarh
  9. Manoj Kumar Soni from Agra SC
  10. Rajveer Singh from Fatehpur Sikri
  11. Ruchi Vera from Aonla

The list came hours after BJP released its first list of 184 Candidates with PM Narendra Modi seeking reelection from Varanasi Lok Sabha Seat, while Rajnath Singh from Lucknow Parliamentary Seat.

READ: BSP Supremo Mayawati Declares Not to Contest Lok Sabha Elections 2019; to focus on ‘Mahagathbandhan’ Victory

Bahujan Samaj Party who has been in an alliance with SP has got 38 seats while SP gets a seat less and will field on 37 seats. RLD gets 3 Lok Sabha seat in the alliance, Ajit Singh led part has already declared candidates of Mathura, Muzaffarnagar and Baghpat.

While Samajwadi Party has also announced candidates on 16 Lok Sabha Seat.

BSP-SP Alliance will take on Congress and BJP in the State in the upcoming mega battle of ballots. Both Congress and BJP have also announced candidates in some seats of the state.

General Elections are slated for April-May this year that would spread on Seven Phases starting from April 11 to May 19. Uttar Pradesh which has a total of 80 seats will go to polls in all seven phases starting from April 11.

Counting of votes will take place on May 23, four days after the final round of Polling. Polling in 80 seats of the state will spread across all seven rounds of voting.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here