After UP, BSP-SP Announce Alliance in Madhya Pradesh, Uttarakhand for Lok Sabha Polls 2019

Akhilesh and Mayawati

Bahujan Samaj Party who stitched an alliance Samajwadi Party in Uttar Pradesh for upcoming Lok Sabha Polls 2019, on Monday announced its poll pact for Madhya Pradesh too. Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) and Samajwadi Party (SP) to contest Lok Sabha elections in alliance in Madhya Pradesh, reported ANI.

As per the initial information, Akhilesh Yadav led Samajwadi Party will field its candidates on 3 Lok Sabha Seats while Mayawati led Bahujan Samaj Party will have its candidates on rest. Madhya Pradesh has a total of 29 Parliamentary Seats.

Apart from Madhya Pradesh, both the parties have also finalized alliance terms for Uttarakhand.

As per the joint release by both the parties, Samajwadi Party will have its Candidates on Balaghat, Thikri and Khujrao Parliamentary Seats while remaining seats been given to Samajwadi party.

In Uttarakhand which 5 Lok Sabha seats, Samajwadi Party will have its candidates on a single seat of Pauri Garhwal. While four seats will be contested by Bahujan Samaj Party.

Both the parties have recently announced their seat-sharing arrangement in Uttar Pradesh. with Samajwadi Party settled for 37 seats while BSP for 38 seats.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here