The Indian Wire » Politics » Lok Sabha Polls 2019: Chandrababu Naidu campaigns for TMC Supremo Mamata Banerjee in West Bengal
News Politics

Lok Sabha Polls 2019: Chandrababu Naidu campaigns for TMC Supremo Mamata Banerjee in West Bengal

Telugu Desam Party (TDP) Boss N Chandrababu Naidu on Thursday canvassed for Trinamool Congress and Mamata Banerjee in West Bengal. Naidu seeks votes for the Trinamool Congress in the state and urged voters to vote for TMC in the ongoing national elections 2019. 

Addressing a poll rally in Mamata Banerjee’s Bastion Kharagpur that fell under Medinipur Parliamentary Seat, Andhra Pradesh CM N Chandrababu Naidu lauded West Bengal CM and called her as a ‘Bengal Tiger’.

Praising the work done by the West Bengal Chief Minister, Chandrababu Naidu said, ‘Vote for TMC, Mamata Didi in the national election, She is a Bengal Tiger. What Bengal thinks today, India will think tomorrow.

Slamming the PM Narendra Modi over Demonetization and GST, Naidu said, “The public trust in the banking system has been damaged. The ATMs were stolen. Demonization has become a big scandal. GST has failed miserably in implementation. The value of rupee has fallen worse. In the 72-year-old independence of Indian history, he has not seen such a failed Prime Minister”, he said in a tweet in Telugu.

READ: Lok Sabha Polls 2019: Hema Malini seeks votes for BJP MP Meenakshi Lekhi in New Delhi

Chandrababu Naidu is also expected to address several other rallies in the state.

Chandrababu Naidu is among those who are in the forefront to cement the pan India Anti-BJP Front for mega polls. He has held discussions with top Leaders of AAP, Congress, RJD and others. Naidu had recently met Congress President Rahul Gandhi in the national capital.

It should be noted that Trinamool Congress Supremo and West Bengal Chief Mamata Banerjee in a run-up to the national polls 2019 and Andhra State polls had visited Andhra Pradesh last month in April. Banerjee in Andhra Pradesh addressed several rallies for Andhra Chief Minister Chandrababu Naidu who is seeking another term in the state assembly.

Voting in Andhra Pradesh has already concluded on the first phase of election on April 11. While in West Bengal that sends 42 parliamentarians, voting for national polls is being held in seven phases till May 19.

17 Lok Sabha seats of the state will go to polls in remaining two phases slated for May 12 and May 19. While 7 seats of the state voted on Monday under Phase-V.

In 2014 National polls, TMC bagged 34 seats out of the 42 Lok Sabha Seats. While Congress won 4 seats. While Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and CPM both could only manage to bag 2 seats each.


Reach out to The Indian Wire!

Want to work with us? Looking to share some feedback or suggestion? Have a business opportunity to discuss?

You can reach out to us at [email protected] and we will get back in minutes.

Like us on Facebook!