N Chandrababu Naidu elected as Legislative Party Leader in Andhra Pradesh

Telugu Desam Party (TDP) Chief and Andhra Pradesh Outgoing Chief Minister N Chandrababu Naidu on Wednesday elected as the Legsilative Party Leader in party meet.

All the new elected MPs, MLAs were present in the meeting. TDP Chief N Chandrababu Naidu had on May 23 resigned from the Chief Minister post after Jagan Mohan Reddy-led YSRCP stormed to power with a landslide victory.

TDP has now 23 MLAs in the state Assembly and have 3 MPs in the Lok Sabha.

YSR Congress Party who registered a massive victory in Andhra Pradesh has invited Outgoing Chief Minister and TDP Boss N Chandrababu Naiud to swearing-in ceremony of AP CM designate Y. S. Jaganmohan Reddy. Jagan Mohan Reddy is slated to take oath as Chief Minister on May 30.

However, TDP National President N Chandrababu Naidu is likely not to attend swearing-in ceremony of YS Jaganmohan Reddy tomorrow. A TDP delegation will meet YS Jaganmohan Reddy at his Amaravati residence before the swearing-in ceremony.

After registering a resounding victory in the state, YSRCP Chief Jagan Mohan Reddy also met Prime Minister Narendra Modi. Reportedly both KCR and PM Modi have also been invited to swearing-in ceremony of AP CM designate Y. S. Jaganmohan Reddy.

Jagan Mohan Reddy had on Saturday walk in to meet Governor ESL Narasimhan and stake claim to form government in the State.

Jagan Mohan Reddy’s YSRCP in recently held polls registered a landslide victory in both assembly and national polls in the state. YRSCP won 151 assembly seats out of the 175 assembly seat in the state and unseat Chandrababu Naidu-led TDP Government. The 14th Andhra Pradesh Assembly was dissolved on Saturday after State Governor ESL Nirsimhanan issued a notification in this regard.

While in national polls, YSRCP bag 22 Lok Sabha Seats out of 25 seats in the state.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here