Punjab CM Captain Amarinder Singh to skip PM Modi’s swearing-in ceremony

Must Read

President Ram Nath Kovind appoints new governor for Kerala, Telangana, Himachal Pradesh and Maharashtra

President Ram Nath Kovind appointed new governors for Maharashtra, Kerala, Telangana, Rajasthan, and Himachal Pradesh on Sunday. https://twitter.com/ANI/status/1168037199767457792 Former Union Minister Kalraj...

NRC list for Assam released; Fear looms as 19 lakh people face exclusion

NRC (National Register of Citizens) for Assam has been published at 10 am today. The final list excludes over...

Lateral Entry Era Begins as Union govt. appoints 9 professionals to Joint Secretary posts

The government has appointed its first batch of private professionals to the post of Joint Secretary in various ministries....
Part-time Traveler| Full-time Political Enthusiast | Foodie | Strong Believer of Freedom of Speech and Expressions!

Congress Leader and Punjab Chief Minister Captain Amarinder Singh will skip the swearing-in ceremony of Prime Minister Narendra Modi which is slated to held today at Rashtrapati Bhawan. CM Media Advisor Raveen Thukral confirmed the development. However, the CMO did not mention any reason behind the move.

Punjab Chief Minister Amarinder Singh had on May 23 congratulated Prime Minister Narendra Modi for massive victory. Singh took to Twitter and said, ‘Congratulations @narendramodi ji on your impressive victory. India’s 1.3 billion people look to you and the new NDA government for a better tomorrow. I wish you all the best for meeting their aspirations and ushering all-round & inclusive progress in the country’.

Earlier, Chhattisgarh CM Bhupesh Baghel and Odisha CM Naveen Patnaik alsio announced that due to their prior engagements they could not PM Modi’s mega swearing-in Ceremony.

Baghel said that he have sought time from PMO to meet him later. Baghel in a tweet said, ‘I am not able to attend the swearing-in ceremony of the prime minister due to predetermined programmes in Bastar yesterday. I wish the Prime Minister all the best. I have asked the Prime Minister’s office to meet later’.

While West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee who had earlier said to attend the ceremony, on Wednesday does U-Turn. Mamata Banerjee on Wednesday said that the oath-taking ceremony is an august occasion to celebrate democracy, not one that should be devalued by any political party.

Narendra Modi is slated to take oath as Prime Minister for second term later in the day along with his Council of Ministers at 7pm at Rashtrapati Bhawan in the national capital. Many High profile politicians from the globe have been invited for the mega ceremony.

Many Global Political Leaders have also been invited to be a part of the mega event.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi-led Bharatiya Janata Party, on May 23 scripted history by bagging 303 seats on its own in the recently concluded national polls. Along with its allies, it took its tally to 352 Lok Sabha Seats out of 542 Seats were national polls held in April-May in seven phases.

Bharatiya Janata Party Leaders including Nitin GadkariDharmendra PradhanMukhtar Abbas NaqviGiriraj SinghDV Sadananda GowdaBabul Supriyo will take oath as ministers in Narendra Modi’s next Government. While Shiromani Akali Dal Leader Harsimrat Kaur Badal will also take oath as Cabinet Minister today in a function at Rashtrapati Bhawan later in the day. Apna Dal (S) Leader Anupriya Patel and Shiv Sena MP Arvind Sawant have also been invited to meet PM in afternoon before the oath taking ceremony.


Rajnath Singh, Prakash Javadekar, Arvind Sawant, Piyush Goyal among probable Team Modi 2.0


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest News

Howdy Modi latest updates : Houston awaits as PM Narendra Modi prepares for ‘Mega Event’ at NRG Stadium

Houston, Sep 22: The moment has come for which Houston was getting prepared for as Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi , who...

Wipro techies run in 110 cities to celebrate camaraderie

Bengaluru, Sep 22 (IANS) Celebrating the spirit of camaraderie, thousands of global software major Wipro's techies, their families, friends, alumni, customers, partners and suppliers...

Punjab CM slams Harsimrat on Golden Temple GST refund

Chandigarh, Sep 22 (IANS) Punjab Chief Minister Amarinder Singh here on Sunday slammed Union Minister Harsimrat Kaur Badal for her allegations that the state...

ISRO’s latest rocket science maths pains former officials

Chennai, Sep 22 (IANS) Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO) Chairman K.Sivan's statement on Saturday that Rs 978 crore Chandrayaan-2 mission was 98 per cent...

Petrol prices rise Re 1.60 in one week post Aramco attack (Lead)

New Delhi, Sep 22 (IANS) Domestic fuel prices have increased significantly over the past one week after the recent drone attacks on Saudi-oil major...
- Advertisement -

More Articles Like This