Congress to contest on 11 seats in Bihar, RJD on 20 for the Lok Sabha Elections: Sources

Must Read

President Ram Nath Kovind appoints new governor for Kerala, Telangana, Himachal Pradesh and Maharashtra

President Ram Nath Kovind appointed new governors for Maharashtra, Kerala, Telangana, Rajasthan, and Himachal Pradesh on Sunday. Former Union Minister Kalraj...

NRC list for Assam released; Fear looms as 19 lakh people face exclusion

NRC (National Register of Citizens) for Assam has been published at 10 am today. The final list excludes over...

Lateral Entry Era Begins as Union govt. appoints 9 professionals to Joint Secretary posts

The government has appointed its first batch of private professionals to the post of Joint Secretary in various ministries....

As per sources, the seat-sharing agreement between the alliance members has almost been finalised and the Congress is likely to contest from 11 seats in Bihar.

The seat-sharing agreement has almost been finalised. The Lalu Yadav-RJD(Rashtriya Janata Dal) is considered to agree on 11 seats for the Congress, a senior Congress leader said anonymously.

The Lalu Yadav-RJD (Rashtriya Janata Dal)  is speculated to contest on 20 seats, as per sources.

Intensive negotiations took place between the leaders of the grand alliance to settle the seat-sharing for the 40 Lok Sabha seats in Bihar.

A leader said that all parties in the grand alliance will be bestowed with full respect and the final decision could be expected in next few days, a report said.

The General Elections are scheduled to begin on 11th April and will continue till 19th May.The polling in Bihar is scheduled to be conducted in 7 phases.

The grand alliance or ‘mahagathbandhan’ comprises of the Congress, Lalu Yadav’s RJD, new partners like Upendra Kushwaha’s RLSP, Jitan Ram Manjhi’s Hindustan Awam Morcha, Sharad Yadav’s Loktantrik Janata Dal and Mukesh Sahni’s Vikashsheel Insaan Party(VIP).

Previously, the RJD had contested from 27 seats in the 2014 General Elections, it won only 4.

Also, RJD leader Tejashwi Yadav on Wednesday assured that there is no confusion between the allies of the grand alliance and they are clear.

All the leaders of the grand alliance came to Delhi for a meeting and discussed seat sharing.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest News

Left, Congress slam Mamata for not raising NRC with PM

Kolkata, Sep 18 (IANS) West Bengal's opposition Left parties and the Congress have lashed out against Chief Minister Mamata...

Death toll in Andhra boat tragedy rises to 34

Rajahmundry, Sep 18 (IANS) Bodies of six more tourists were pulled out from Godavari river in Andhra Pradesh's East Godavari district on Wednesday, taking...

Help me change state name to ‘Bangla’: Mamata to Modi (Lead)

New Delhi, Sep 18 (IANS) West Bengal Chief minister Mamata Banerjee, after a spell of 15 months, met Prime Minister Narendra Modi in New...

Snapchat introduces 3D Camera Mode

San Francisco, Sep 18 (IANS) Photo-messaging app Snapchat has announced a new 3D Camera Mode that will let users make and share images with...

Lamba says Speaker did not consider Twitter resignation

New Delhi, Sep 19 (IANS) The clash of rebel MLA Alka Lamba with the Aam Aadmi Party again erupted on Wednesday with the Chandni...
- Advertisement -

More Articles Like This