Odisha: Union Minister Dharmendra Pradhan seeks votes for BJP Patkura Nominee Bijoy Mohapatra

Must Read

Jharkhand polls for 81 constituencies from November 30 to December 20; counting on 23rd December

Addressing a press meeting today, Chief Election Commissioner Sunil Arora has announced the poll dates for Jharkhand Legislative assembly....

Congress forms six-member committee of AICC to review situation of NRC in Assam

In a bid to review the condition of Assam state after the implementation of the NRC exercise, Congress party...

Shiv Sena elects Eknath Shinde as party’s legislative leader; Sunil Prabhu appointed as chief whip of party

In a striking breakthrough, Shiv Sena elected senior minister Eknath Shinde as the party's legislative leader today. It has...
Part-time Traveler| Full-time Political Enthusiast | Foodie | Strong Believer of Freedom of Speech and Expressions!

Union Minister Dharmendra Pradhan on Sunday reached Odisha’s Kendrapara to campaign for party Candidate Bijoy Mohapatra for the Patkura Assembly Seat. Union Minister along with Bijoy Mohapatra knocked ‘Door to Door’ to seek votes for the election in Patkura Assembly Seat.

Pradhan was accompanied by many other state leaders as he walked in to seek votes for Bijoy Mohapatra.

Bharatiya Janata Party kicked off their campaign trail from Narendrapur with a bike rally. BJP’s Bijoy Mohapatra is pitted against Bed Prakask Agarwalla’s wife Savitri Agrawal and Jayant Mohanty of Congress.

Polling for the Assembly Seat is slated for July 20 and the counting of votes will take place on July 24.

The Assembly Polls in Patkura seat was originally slated for April 29. However, it was deferred to May 19 in the wake of the death of Biju Janata Dal (BJD) candidate Bed Prakash Agarwalla. Later, the ECI postponed the election further for another 60 days in view of cyclone ‘Fani’ that hit the state on May 3.

BJD in the recently concluded state polls stormed back to power winning 112 seats, 5 less than what they had won in 2014 State polls. While BJP won 23, Congress 9 and one each bag by CPI-M and Independent Candidate. Odisha has a total of 147 Assembly seats.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest News

Yashwant Sinha in Kashmir, says will try to meet Farooq

Srinagar, Nov 22 (IANS) Former BJP leader Yashwant Sinha on Friday said he spoke to National Conference chief Farooq...

Samsung Galaxy Watch 4G: Make calls as you jog, drive

By Md Waquar HaiderNew Delhi, Nov 22 (IANS) As the market for wearable devices gain momentum in India -- which reaching an all-time high...

‘One stone will not deter him’: Mahindra on Subhash Chandra

New Delhi, Nov 22 (IANS) Days after Subhash Chandra-led Essel Group announced its plan to sell 16.5 per cent stake in ZEEL to financial...

‘India will resolve pollution issue sooner than Beijing’

New Delhi, Nov 22 (IANS) The Centre on Friday asserted in Lok Sabha that it would resolve air pollution issued in less time compared...

Did Modi allow sale of bonds during K’taka polls: Priyanka

New Delhi, Nov 22 (IANS) Continuing its attack on the BJP government at the Centre, Congress General Secretary Priyanka Gandhi Vadra on Friday again...
- Advertisement -

More Articles Like This