Lok Sabha Polls 2019: AIADMK Ally DMDK announces Candidates on 4 Seats in Tamil Nadu

Vijaykanth’s Desiya Murpokku Dravida Kazhagam (DMDK) who is part of AIADMK- BJP Alliance in Tamil Nadu for the Upcoming Lok Sabha Polls has Monday announced its candidates on 4 Lok Sabha polls.

DMDK who has settled for 4 Lok Sabha in the mega-alliance led by AIADMK announced Azhagarsamy will contest polls from Virudhunagar, LK Sudhish from Kallakurichi & Ilankovan from Tiruchi & Mohan Raj from Azhagapuram.

Earlier on Sunday, its Opposition MK Stalin’s DMK who has kept a major share of 20 Lok Sabha seats announced candidates on 20 Lok Sabha seats and 18 assembly seats which will undergo by-elections on April 18 along with General Elections 2019.

The DMK in its list named  M Kanimozhi, Daughter of DMK patriarch M Karunanidhi Tuticorin (Thoothukudi) Lok Sabha Seat, A Raja from Nilgris Reserved among others.

READ: Lok Sabha Polls 2019: DMK announces Candidates in 20 Seats in Tamil Nadu; M Kanimozhi set for Electoral Debut

Apart from BJP, AIADMK has finalized terms with 6 parties comprising –PMK, KMDK, Puthiya Neethi Katchi, Puthiya Tamilagam, Tamil Manila Congress and NR Congress.

The AIADMK led alliance will take on the ruling DMK alliance of which Congress is a part.

Tamil Nadu has total 39 Lok Sabha Seats while Puducherry has a single Lok Sabha seat.

General Elections are slated for April-May this year that would spread on Seven Phases starting from April 11 to May 19. Election Commission had on Sunday declared schedule for General Elections 2019. Results for the crucial Lok Sabha Polls will be announced on May 23 four days after the 7th phase of voting.

Tamil Nadu will vote to April 18 for Lok Sabha as well as on 18 by-elections seats.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here