Lok Sabha Polls 2019: EC orders repoll in Bankura’s Saltora and Chhatarkanali Villages of West Bengal

bitcoin trading

The  Poll Commission of India on Friday ordered re-polling in Saltora and Chhatarkanali
villages of Bankura Parliamentary Constituency of West Bengal. The Bankura Lok Sabha Seat went to polls on May 12 during the sixth phase of elections.

It should be noted that the Poll Commission of India on May 12 sacked District Magistrate of Bankura in West Bengal, Uma Shankar from his post after the violence erupted during the Phase-VI polling.

Bharatiya Janata Party worker was injured badly after in a clash with TMC workers in Booth Number 1 in Bankura parliamentary constituency.

READ: Lok Sabha Polls 2019: EC sacks District Magistrate in West Bengal’s Bankura after TMC-BJP Clash

In Bankura Lok Sabha Seat, BJP has named Subhash Sarkar who is up against Subrata Mukherjee of TMC and Amiya Patel of CPI-M.

Just like initial 5 phases of elections, Phase-VI also saw violence in the state where TMC is facing intense resistance from Bharatiya Janata Party. BJP in the state is leaving no stone unturned to make a mark in the state. Amit Shah’s road in the weak earlier also witnessed clashes and massive unrest.

General Elections 2019 is being held across seven phases starting April 11 to May 19. Counting of the votes will be held on May 23. Voting of the remaining 59 constituencies will be held in last and seventh phase of polling slated for May 19.

Polling in West Bengal’s 42 Lok Sabha Seat is being spread on all seven phases. 9 Lok Sabha seats of the state will go to polls in the last phase of the election slated for May 19.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here