The Indian Wire » Politics » Haryana elections: Jannayak Janata Party releases fourth list of candidates; Dushyant Chautala to contest from Uchana Kalan seat

Haryana elections: Jannayak Janata Party releases fourth list of candidates; Dushyant Chautala to contest from Uchana Kalan seat

Dushyant Chautala-led Jannayak Janata Party released its 4th list of candidates for the upcoming Haryana polls. The list carries the name of 30 individuals. The party has decided to contest in all of the 90 assembly seats which are to be held on October 21. 

Previously, the party had released three lists of candidates on separate occasions. Now the fourth list is out. In this list, the party chief Dushyant Chautala is fielded from Uchana Kalan assembly seat.

List of Candidates-

  1. Gurpal Singh Majra- Ambala Cantt.
  2. Harpal Singh Kamboj- Ambala City
  3. Amarnath Baggan- Mulana (SC)
  4. Arjun Singh- Jagadhari
  5. Shailesh Tyagi- Yamuna Nagar
  6. Dr. Santosh Dahiya- Ladwa
  7. Ishwar Palaka- Shahabad
  8. Yogesh Sharma- Thanesar
  9. Tej Bahadur Yadav- Karnal
  10. Dayanand Urlana- Israna (SC)
  11. Bharampal Rawal- Samalkha
  12. Randhir Malik- Ganaur
  13. Ajit Antil- Rai
  14. Pawan Kharkoda- Kharkoda
  15. Bhupender Malik- Baroda
  16. Dayanand Kundu- Safidon
  17. Dushyant Singh Chautala- Uchana Kalan
  18. Manju Bazigar- Ratia
  19. Sardar Nirmal SIngh- Kalanwali (SC)
  20. Kuldeep Karaiwala- Rania
  21. OP Sihag- Ellenabad
  22. Rahul Makkar- Hansi
  23. Alka Arya- Loharu
  24. Harigan Singh Mokhra- Mehem
  25. Rajender Valmiki- Kalanaur (SC)
  26. Malkhan Singh- Rewari
  27. Satbir Tanwar- Hodal (SC)
  28. Islamuddin- Badkhal
  29. Suresh Verma- Ballabgarh
  30. Pardeep Choudhary- Tigaon

Earlier, two senior Congress leaders had joined the JJP party. Satpal Sangwan and Ishwar Singh had left the grand old party and joined the hands with Dushyant Chautala. Sangwan will contest from Dadri while Ishwar Singh will contest from Guhla seat.

TIW’s Take-

Meanwhile, Congress party has also come out with its list of 84 candidates along with Bhartiya Janta Party releasing the list of all 90 candidates. It seems like the fight for the power is going to be tough in the state as other parties like INLD and others have decided to fight on maximum number of seats.

BJP which won the last elections of 2014 with 47 seats, hopes to rekindle its magic and come to power with an overwhelming majority.

ALSO READ: Haryana elections: BJP releases the second list of 12 candidates; State Vice-President of Mahila Morcha, Sonali Phogat to contest from Adampur

About the author

Saurabh Parmar

Digital Journalist (Specializing in Indian affairs & Contemporary Political development)

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

Reach out to The Indian Wire!

Want to work with us? Looking to share some feedback or suggestion? Have a business opportunity to discuss?

You can reach out to us at [email protected] and we will get back in minutes.

Like us on Facebook!

Shop on Amazon