Lok Sabha Polls 2019: Congress fields Ashok Gehlot’s son from Jodhpur; announces 31 more Candidates

Must Read

Howdy, Modi! : World media reactions on Modi-Trump’ grand Houston Event address

New Delhi, Sep 23: United States President Donald Trump and Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi on late Sunday shared...

Howdy Modi : Modi-Trump mark history in US-India relationship with great show at Houston

Houston, Sep 22:  Modi, delivering his speech at the historic event, talks about the development underwent over five years...

ECI announces dates of Maharashtra & Haryana elections; Single Phase Election on October 21; Result on 24th

Election Commission of India has announced the dates of much-awaited state elections. According to the Chief Election Commissioner, Sunil...
Part-time Traveler| Full-time Political Enthusiast | Foodie | Strong Believer of Freedom of Speech and Expressions!

Gearing up for the Lok Sabha Polls which are now days away, the Indian National Congress on Thursday released its 12th list of 31 Candidates for the upcoming Lok Sabha Polls. Out of the total 31 Candidates, the party named 6 each from Narendra Modi’s Bastion Gujarat, and Uttar Pradesh, while 19 from Rajasthan.

The party in the latest list included Vaibhav Gehlot, son of Rajasthan Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot, to contest from the Jodhpur parliamentary constituency, among others.

The Congress Central Election Committee further finalized the names of:


  1. Jagdish Thakor from Patan
  2. Lalit Kagathara from Rajkot
  3. Lalit Vasoya from Porbandar
  4. Punjabhai Vansh from Junagadh
  5. VK Khant from Panchmahal
  6. Jitu Chaudhary from Valsad Reserved


  1. Madangopal Meghwal from Bikaner SC
  2. Rafique Mandela from Churu Lok Sabha Seat
  3. Shravan Kumar from Jhunjhunu
  4. Subhash Maharia from Sikar
  5. Jyoti Khandelwal from Jaipur
  6. Jitendra Singh from Alwar
  7. Abhijit Kumar Jatav from Bharatpur SC
  8. Sanjay Kumar Jatav from Karauli-Dholpur
  9. Savita Meena from Dausa ST
  10. Namo Narain Meena from Tonk-Sawai Madhopur
  11. Jyoti Mirdha from Nagaur
  12. Badriram Jakhar from Pali
  13. Vaibhav Gehlot from Jodhpur
  14. Manvendra Singh from Barmer
  15. Ratan Dewasi from Jalaore
  16. Raghuveer Singh Meena from Udaipur ST
  17. Tarachand Bhagora in Banswara ST
  18. Gopal Singh Idwa from Chittorgarh
  19. Ramnarayan Meena from Kota

Uttar Pradesh

  1. Maj JP Singh from Sambhal
  2. Brahm Swaroop Sagar from Shahjahanpur
  3. Adv Shiv Saran Kushwah from Shahajahanpur SC
  4. Pankaj Niranjan from Phulpur
  5. Tanushree Tripathi from Maharajganj
  6. Niaz Ahmed from Deoria

With the 12th lists, Congress has now released a total of 296 Candidates. In the second list, Party has named Priya Dutt for Mumbai North Central Seat while in Uttar Pradesh Party Chief Raj Babbar has been in fray from Fatehpur Sikri Lok Sabha Elections. Party in its first list maintaining the tradition has fielded its President Rahul Gandhi from Amethi, while United Progressive Alliance Chairperson Sonia Gandhi will be on electoral fray from home turf – Rae Bareli.

Election Commission had on March 10 declared schedule for General Elections 2019. Lok Sabha Polls are slated for April-May this year that would spread on Seven Phases starting from April 11 to May 19. Counting of Votes and Results for the mega Battle of ballots will be announced on May 23 four days after the 7th phase of voting.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest News

ALERT: India looking to increase renewable energy target to 450 GW: Modi

--Indo-Asian News Servicern/arm Disclaimer This article is published directly through a syndicated feed and not edited by The Indian Wire...

Ram Janmabhoomi SPV to build grand temple in Ayodhya: Muslims

By Sumit SaxenaNew Delhi, Sep 23 (IANS) Ram Janmabhoomi, as a juristic personality subject to law, was a 'special purpose vehicle' (SPV) to get...

Chef Carl Ruiz of NY’s La Cubana restaurant dead

New York, Sep 23 (IANS) Celebrity chef Carl Ruiz, the owner of La Cubana restaurant, is no more, the New York restaurant said."On behalf...

Nimrita suicide story fails to cut much ice

Islamabad, Sep 23 (IANS) Suspicious death of Nimrita Chandani, a BDS final year student at Larkana's medical college, dubbed as suicide by some, has...

India aims at oil export infra globally with Indian steel

New Delhi, Sep 23 (IANS) India could soon see a jump in steel exports to countries that are looking to strengthen their oil and...
- Advertisement -

More Articles Like This