Lok Sabha Polls 2019: Congress names Manikrao Thakare in its Sixth List of 9 Candidates

Must Read

Howdy, Modi! : World media reactions on Modi-Trump’ grand Houston Event address

New Delhi, Sep 23: United States President Donald Trump and Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi on late Sunday shared...

Howdy Modi : Modi-Trump mark history in US-India relationship with great show at Houston

Houston, Sep 22:  Modi, delivering his speech at the historic event, talks about the development underwent over five years...

ECI announces dates of Maharashtra & Haryana elections; Single Phase Election on October 21; Result on 24th

Election Commission of India has announced the dates of much-awaited state elections. According to the Chief Election Commissioner, Sunil...
Part-time Traveler| Full-time Political Enthusiast | Foodie | Strong Believer of Freedom of Speech and Expressions!

Gearing up for the Lok Sabha Polls which are now weeks away, the Indian National Congress on Tuesday late night released the sixth list of 9 Candidates for the upcoming Lok Sabha Polls. Out of the total 9 Candidates, the party named 7 from Maharastra where it has inked an alliance with NCP, while 2 from Kerela.

Congress party has announced the name of Shanimol Usman as its candidate from Alappuzha Lok Sabha constituency, where KC Venugopal is the sitting MP. Other names in the list include Adoor Prakash from Attingal Lok Sabha Seat in Kerela.

READ: Lok Sabha Polls 2019: PL Punia’s Son among Others in Congress third list of 18 Candidates

While in Maharashtra, Party has fielded KC Padavi from Nandurbar Reserved seat, Kunal Rohidas Patil from Dhule, Charulata Khajasingh Tokas from Wardha, Manikrao G Thakare Yavatmal-Washim, Eknath Gaikwad from Mumbai South Central, Bhausab Kamble from Shirdi reserved seat, Navinchandra Bandivadekar from Ratnagiri-Sindhudurg Parliament Seat.

While its Maharashtra partner Nationalist Congress Party has released two lists of 17 Candidates. Sharad Pawar led party fielded Parth Ajit Pawar from Maval Lok Sabha seat in the upcoming General Elections.  The party in its first list decided to field Supriya Sule from Baramati Parliamentary Seat, Sanjay Dina Patil from Mumbai North East, Anand Paranjpe from Thane, Sunil Tatkare from Raigad.

With the sixth list, Congress has now released a total of 142 Candidates. Earlier the party has released five lists of Candidates, first of 11, second of 21 candidates, third of 18, fourth of 27  and fifth of 56 Candidates respectively. In the second list, Party has named Priya Dutt for Mumbai North Central Seat while in Uttar Pradesh, the party has fielded its UP state chief Raj Babbar on Moradabad Parliamentary Seat.

Party in its first list maintaining the tradition has fielded its President Rahul Gandhi from Amethi, while United Progressive Alliance Chairperson Sonia Gandhi will be on electoral fray from home turf – Rae Bareli.

Election Commission had on March 10 declared schedule for General Elections 2019. Lok Sabha Polls are slated for April-May this year that would spread on Seven Phases starting from April 11 to May 19. Counting of Votes and Results for the mega Battle of ballots will be announced on May 23 four days after the 7th phase of voting.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest News

Modi offers help to typhoon-hit Japan, condoles losses

New Delhi, Oct 14 (IANS) Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Sunday wished Japan early recovery from the damage and...

‘Nirbhaya’s friend took money from channels to recount horror story’

New Delhi, Oct 14 (IANS) Seven years after it shook the nation, the brutal December 16, 2012 gang-rape case is back in the headlines...

Another Telangana RTC employee commits suicide (Lead)

Hyderabad, Oct 13 (IANS) A conductor of Telangana State Road Transport Corporation (TSRTC) committed suicide on Sunday, hours after a driver, who attempted self-immolation...

BJP’s Gandhi Sankalp Yatra to cover 6,500 km in Bengal

Kolkata, Oct 13 (IANS) As part of the nationwide Gandhi Sankalp Yatra on the sesquicentennial of Mahatma Gandhi, the West Bengal unit of the...

Bengal celebrates Lakshmi Puja

Kolkata, Oct 13 (IANS) Households and community pandals across West Bengal celebrated Lakshmi Puja on Sunday with much fanfare and fervour, fasting till late...
- Advertisement -

More Articles Like This