Lok Sabha Polls 2019: With two new names; Congress picks nominees for all 13 seats of Punjab


The Indian National Congress on Saturday released another list of candidates for

The party in the list named Sher Singh Ghubaya from Firozpur and Amarinder Singh Raja Warring from Bhatinda Lok Sabha Seat.

The Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD) and Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) alliance is yet announced its Candidates from both the seat of Firozpur and Bhatinda Lok Sabha Seat.

With this list, the party has named its candidates on 406 Parliamentary Seats. In Punjab, where the party is contesting on all seats alone, it has now declared candidates on all 13 Lok Sabha Seat. The party in its initial list has named Manish Tewari from Anandpur Sahib, Kewal Singh Dhillon from Sangrur, among others.

Party in its first list maintaining the tradition has fielded its President Rahul Gandhi from Amethi, while United Progressive Alliance Chairperson Sonia Gandhi will be on electoral fray from home turf – Rae Bareli.

Apart from this, the Congress President will also contest from Wayanad Lok Sabha Seat in Kerela.

Congress in Punjab is taking on BJP and SAD Combine and AAP.

READ: Check Out Full list of Congress Candidates for Lok Sabha Polls 2019

Lok Sabha Polls 2019 has already begun and over 180 Lok Sabha Seat has already voted in initial two phases. General Elections 2019 would spread on Seven Phases starting from April 11 to May 19.

Counting of Votes and Results for the mega Battle of ballots will be announced on May 23 four days after the 7th phase of voting. Haryana will vote on May 12 in a single phase to elect new parliamentarians on all 10 seats of the state.

In 2014 General Elections, BJP-SAD combine won 6 Lok Sabha Seats with BJP emerged victorious on 2 seats while SAD on 4. Congress who suffered major setback across the nation managed to win 3 Lok Sabha Seats in Punjab while debutant Aam Aadmi Party bagged 4 Lok Sabha Seats.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here